LibGuides: Surgical Technology: Finding Books

E-Book Collections

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Gale e-books contain encyclopedias and other in-depth resources on a range of topics. To make searches more relevant, use the "Advanced Search" option to limit to titles in the Medicine collection.
Online collection of general and subject-specific encyclopedias on all major topic areas.
Nursing Books @ OVID This link opens in a new window
This collection contains dozens of titles related to nursing and other allied health topics, including the "Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!" series, drug guides, and more.
Online collection of biomedical and nursing e-books.

Ebooks

Innovations and Emerging Technologies in Wound Care by Amit Gefen (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128150290
Publication Date: 2019-10-20
Innovations and Emerging Technologies in Wound Care is a pivotal book on the prevention and management of chronic and non-healing wounds.
Comprehensive Healthcare Simulation: Surgery and Surgical Subspecialties by Dimitrios Stefanidis (Editor); James R. Korndorffer (Editor); Robert Sweet (Editor)
ISBN: 9783319982755
Publication Date: 2019-01-18
This pragmatic book is a guide for the use of simulation in surgery and surgical subspecialties, including general surgery, urology, gynecology, cardiothoracic and vascular surgery, orthopedics, ophthalmology, and otolaryngology.
Multidisciplinary approaches to common surgical problems by Lim, Robert
ISBN: 9783030128234
Publication Date: 2019
Emergent general surgical diseases are the most frequent causes of in-hospital deaths and are the most costly diseases to treat.
Surgical critical care therapy : a clinically oriented practical approach by Salim, Ali (Of Brigham and Women's Hospital), editor.
ISBN: 9783319717128
Publication Date: 2018
This text provides a comprehensive, state-of-the art review of this field, and will serve as a valuable resource for clinicians, surgeons and researchers with an interest in surgical critical care.
Wound Healing by Kursad Turksen (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119282495
Publication Date: 2017-11-20
A comprehensive resource on the recent developments of stem cell use in wound healing .

Keywords for Surgical Technology

Hint: use an asterisk (*) or two to expand your book and article searches:

surg*
(surgery, surgical, etc.)
technol*
(technology, technologies, etc.)
instrument*
(instrument, instrumentation)

Surgical Technology Topic Searches

The following links perform searches in the ACC Libraries catalog for books in these broad areas. For more specific searches, use the Book Quick Search box to the left.