Skip to main content
Locations & Hours
Services & Programs
Books, Articles, & More
Get Help / Chat
My Library Account
ACC Library Services
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Atlases
Search this Guide
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Atlases: General Reference
Online reference sources. Some are subscription resources from the ACC Library; others are on the public web
ACC Libraries Reference Sources
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Online collection of general and subject-specific encyclopedias on all major topic areas.
Health Reference Center Academic
Articles from peer-reviewed journals, videos of medical procedures and live surgeries, and topic overviews.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
Offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast.
Home Improvement Reference Center
Provides users with detailed, user-friendly "how-to" information covering all manner of home improvement/repair projects.
Legal Information Reference Center (EBSCO)
Literary Reference Center
Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
Online collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps, timelines, and illustrations.
General Reference On the Web
Reference Sources on the Web - collections of links to web sites and multipurpose sites
IPL2 - Information You Can Trust
- reliable sources collected by librarians.
- ugly site but has a huge collection of reference and practical and fun sources.
Get Help! >>
Jun 26, 2017 10:04 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Reference Sources/How To Use the Library
ACC Web Site
Library Web Site
Search the Library
• © Library Services, Austin Community College • Last update 7-6-2017