LibGuides: Architectural & Engineering Computer Aided Design: Find Articles

Get Inspired by Popular Magazines

...are available via Flipster, the library's digital newsstand database.

Finding Articles

These databases have many useful articles for Architectural & Engineering Computer Aided Design.

(See a complete list of ACC Libraries' databases here.)

Applied Science and Technology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covering a wide variety of interdisciplinary applied science fields, includes nearly 2,500 active journals of which over 2,000 are peer-reviewed.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals and magazines about computers, electronics, and the Internet.
Flipster This link opens in a new window
View popular magazines including Consumer Reports, Essence, Forbes, People, Vogue and more via this digital newsstand. More information can be found at the Flipster Guide https://researchguides.austincc.edu/flipster
O'Reily for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Over 45,000 titles from O’Reilly and 200+ trusted publishers, including Harvard Business Review, Pearson, and more. Also includes 30,000 hours of video from industry leaders as well as case studies from top companies.
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles from leading journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text theoretical and applied science literature including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

What Are Periodicals?

What are periodicals?

Periodicals are any type of publication that is published in a series, or periodically (hence the name). Daily newspapers, monthly magazines and journals, and annual newsletters are all periodicals, and the articles inside them are periodical articles.

Periodical articles are often the best sources for research, especially if your topic requires:

recent information
information on a specific topic
information on local issues