Skip to main content
RESEARCH GUIDES ACC Home Page

Physics: Home

This guide lists the print, online, and media library resources relevant to this subject, as well as reliable, external web sources.

Guided Pathways

The  Physics Associates of Arts degree (AA) is in the Liberal Arts program of ACC's Guided Pathways.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Online

Image of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics cover
For over 100 years, the CRC Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts. 
Access the online version now
through ACC Library Services

ACC Links

Related Guides

Career Information

Physics Career Path Examples:

  • Physicist - Conduct research into physical phenomena, develop theories on the basis of observation and experiments, and devise methods to apply physical laws and theories. 
  • Physics Teachers, Postsecondary - Teach Courses pertaining to the laws of matter and energy. Includes both teachers primarily engaged in teaching and those who do a combination of teaching and research. 

Practical tips + resources for teaching online

ACC resources:

Need resources for your course? - 

Online Teaching Strategies -

Copyright Info:

Tech Tools:

Accessibility Tips and Assistance:

Getting Started

Welcome to the Physics guide!  This guide has been designed and created to help you locate information on Physics.  Use the tabs across the top of the page to navigate through the different sections of this guide.

How to Search for Physics Information

There are several types of information available to Physics students through the ACC libraries, both in print form and electronically. The tabs along the top of the page provide details on the different types of resources listed below:

Books You can find a good selection of Physics books in our collection. A book can provide detailed background information and in-depth historical information about any given topic.
Reference Books  This covers encyclopedias, atlases, and other resources that are referred to for specific information. Go to these for definitions, shorter explanations, historical and biographical sketches. You may find an electronic collection of encyclopedias covering Physics related topics here.   
Articles  Articles from journals, magazines, and major newspapers are the primary source for recent reviews and literary criticism on recently published works. ACC databases can help connect you to these articles. 
Web Sites  The internet can provide a wealth of information, especially from government sources and professional organizations 

 

Subject Guide

Jeremy Donald's picture
Jeremy Donald
Contact:
Faculty Librarian/Assistant Professor
Northridge Campus Library Rm 1220.1
11928 Stonehollow Dr.
Austin, TX 78758
jeremy.donald@austincc.edu
512-223-4742

ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College