LibGuides: Geology: Finding Articles

Unsure how to find articles?

Try our study guide Finding Periodical Articles online or print out a two page pdf guide.

From EBSCO's Science and Technology Database.

GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, GeoRef contains over 3.1 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, GeoRef contains over 3.1 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles from leading journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
Articles from leading journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text theoretical and applied science literature including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Full-text theoretical and applied science literature including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas. Our largest general database will have many articles related to geology and earth science.
Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas.