Reference Works
Generally, the category of works we call "reference" includes almanacs, bibliographies, dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias, guidebooks, handbooks, indexes, manuals, yearbooks—materials we "refer" to rather than read entirely. Go to these for definitions, formulas, codes, standards, and topic overviews or background information.
Search Strategy
Search Strategy
Resources for accounting can overlap business and economics in content. It can be challenging to limit your resources to specific material for some accounting topics.
After searching the online catalog at alicat.austincc.edu, you can best identify appropriate titles by checking the summary and the subject listings for each item. You may also click the subject listings to find related titles.
Browsing the shelves is another trusted approach to finding titles. Items of a certain subject are grouped together on the shelves according to call number:
| Accounting |
HF 5601-5689, HG 1-9999 |
| Taxes | KF 6200-6800 |
Reference Shelf - Selected Works
- RIA Tax Database
Call Number: REF KF6272 ebk [eBook - Checkpoint ] - RIA Financial Database
Call Number: REF KF6289 ebk [eBook - Checkpoint] - Hoover's online [Electronic resource] : the ultimate source for company information
Call Number: REF HG4051 ebk [eBook - Hoover's ]
Provides company profiles, corporate directory (searchable by company name, industry, ticker symbol, sales, location), market quotes, and business news. Includes Hoover's company profile database. Also provides hypertext links to over 5000 company Web sites.
Encyclopedia of Small Business, 3rd ed.[electronic resource] - Arsen J. Darnay, Monique D. Magee, editors.
Call Number: REF HD62.7 .H553 2007 ebk [eBook - Gale Virtual Reference Library]
ISBN/ISSN: 0787691127
Encyclopedia of business and finance, 2nd ed. - Burton S. Kaliski, editor-in-chief
Call Number: REF HF1001 .E467 2007 V.1 & V.2 RGC RVS
ISBN/ISSN: 0028660617
The ultimate business dictionary : defining the world of work
Call Number: REF HF1001 .U45 2003 CYP NRG SAC
ISBN/ISSN: 0738208213
The ultimate accountants' reference [electronic resource] : including GAAP, IRS & SEC regulations, leases, and more - Steven M. Bragg
Call Number: REF HF5616.U5 B713 2005 ebk [eBook - NetLibrary]
ISBN/ISSN: 0471694975
Accounting standards. Current text as of June 1 ... - Financial Accounting Standards Board.
Call Number: REF HF5616.U5 F55 EVC NRG RGC
ISBN/ISSN: 0470396911
ISSN 0745-886X Annual
Wiley GAAP 2006 : interpretation and application of generally accepted accounting principles - Barry J. Epstein, Ralph Nach, Steven M. Bragg
Call Number: REF HF5616.U6 E67 2006 PIN SAC
ISBN/ISSN: 0471726850
The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of accounting - edited by A. Rashad Abdel-khalik
Call Number: REF HF5621 .B54 ebk [eBook - NetLibrary]
ISBN/ISSN: 063121187X
A Dictionary of Accounting, 3rd ed. - edited by Jonathan Law and Gary Owe
Call Number: REF HF5621 ebk [eBook - Oxford Reference Online]
ISBN/ISSN: 0192806270
RMA annual statement studies
Call Number: REF HF5681.B2 R6 EVC, NRG, PIN, RGC, RVS
ISBN/ISSN: 0471218200
Business ratios and formulas [electronic resource] : a comprehensive guide - Steven M. Bragg.
Call Number: REF HF5691 .B73 2007 ebk [eBook - netLibrary]
ISBN/ISSN: 0470055170
ebk ISBN 0470089865.
Can I help? |
Linda ClementCypress Creek Campus Library
1555 Cypress Creek Rd.
Cedar Park, TX 78613
512-223-2033
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait