Need to find articles?
Try our study guide Finding Periodical Articles online or print out a two page pdf guide.
The databases listed in the box on the right are good tools to use to start your search for articles related to Accounting.
Selected Accounting Magazines / Journals_
Journal of Accountancy
The monthly journal of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA). Current ACC students, faculty, and staff may access online issues back through 1965. NRG Library subscribes to the print version of this magazine.
Strategic Finance
An award-winning monthly magazine, providing “the
latest information about practices and trends in finance, accounting, and
information management that will impact members (mostly controllers, CFOs, and
their staffs) and their jobs.” Most online articles require subscription from the Institute of Management Accountants (IMA®). Current ACC students, faculty, and staff may access online issues back through July 1999. Rio Grande Library subscribes to the print version of this magazine.
Journal Article Databases
ACC Libraries have more than 90 journal/magazine article databases. These are the most useful for Accounting.
(See a complete list of ACC Library Databases by Subject or by Title)
- Business Source Complete
This database "contains far more active, peer-reviewed, business related journals than any other database currently available," industry reports and trade journals, among other resources. - Business Source Complete, Enhanced Interface
- Regional Business News
- Legal Collection
- Academic Search Complete
This database, provided by EBSCO, contains articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers covering many different fields or disciplines. It also contains an image collection. - MasterFILE Premier
Designed mainly for public libraries, this database contains full text for periodicals covering various subject areas as well as many professions/trade publications. You'll also find full text for nearly 500 reference books, and an Image Collection. - Newspaper Source
- Newspapers, InfoTrac
- Texas Reference Center
- Vocational and Career Collection
- eLibrary
A broad coverage database with more than 2,500 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, and transcripts--plus thousands of maps, pictures, reliable websites, and top-quality multimedia (audio/video) files. Also included are dozens of reference works. - Economia y Negocios – (Spanish)
Reference info - business & investments
Can I help? |
Linda ClementCypress Creek Campus Library
1555 Cypress Creek Rd.
Cedar Park, TX 78613
512-223-2033
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait