LibGuides: Economics: Find Articles

Tutorial--Finding Articles (Database Searching)

If you'd like some extra help with finding articles try this short online tutorial.

Finding Articles - Online Tutorial (New!)

This module is designed to take about 10 minutes to complete and includes lots of examples and some interactive practice.

What are periodicals?

Try our study guide Finding Periodical Articles .

Subject Guide

Jeremy Donald

Contact:

Faculty Librarian/Associate Professor
Northridge Campus Library Rm 1220.1
11928 Stonehollow Dr.
Austin, TX 78758
jeremy.donald@austincc.edu

512-223-4742

Economics Databases You Can Access Through the ACC Library

ACC purchases access to about 80 periodical databases which you can search from any campus or from off campus when you use your ACCeID to login. For economics topics, try these:

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- full-text articles on economics as well as other areas of business
Articles from scholarly journals and news magazines on topics in economics, marketing, management, advertising, and accounting.
Business Search Enhanced Interface This link opens in a new window
(Business Source Complete with enhanced interface)
An enhanced interface for Business Source Complete that includes additional search and browse features for company and industry profiles as well as country and market research reports.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Articles from regional business publications on current events.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
- reports about many social issues, including economics
In-depth coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy. Reports from 1991 - present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- useful for almost any topic from economics to history to art! Over 5,000 periodicals with the full-text of the articles included, from journals, magazines, and newspapers
Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas.
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
- full-text for periodicals covering huge variety of subject areas as well as many professions/trade publications. You'll also find full text for nearly 500 reference books and an Image Collection
Articles on most topics including business, health, education, science, and social issues.

Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Includes subject coverage of economics and finance.
This eBook collection, Oxford Scholarship Online, houses thousands of works from 24 leading scholarly presses and covers 20 subject areas.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources in business and government.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Best for older articles--most titles have a 3-6 year embargo, preventing recent issues from being included.
Contains more than a thousand academic journals and over one million images, letters, and other primary sources.

Get Help From a Librarian

Adding Articles to Your Course

Faculty Tips: Adding Article Links to Your Course

(4 minutes) Learn how to grab the correct article link from the databases to ensure that students can access the article from Blackboard, Google Classroom, or other classroom platform.

New Oxford Journal Subscriptions

Our subscription to the Full Oxford Journals Collection is now live! Links to selected Economics titles are below (click the Sign In link and then Sign In Via Your Institution and select ACC from the list).

Cambridge Journal of Regions, Economy and Society
The Econometrics Journal
The Economic Journal
Economic Policy
European Review of Agricultural Economics
Journal of Economic Geography
Journal of the European Economic Association
Journal of International Economic Law
Oxford Review of Economic Policy
The Quarterly Journal of Economics
The Review of Economic Studies
Review of Finance
The Review of Financial Studies
Socio-Economic Review
The World Bank Research Observer