Art MetalsAssocations/OrganizationsMetalsNondestructive TestingWelding - General SitesWelding CertificationWelding Codes and Safety
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Welding  Tags: welding art_metals blacksmithing  

Find recent information about welding, art metals, metalsmithing, and metal sculpture
Last update: Dec 10th, 2008 URL: http://researchguides.austincc.edu/Welding  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  
 

Unsure how to find articles?

 

Try our study guide Finding Periodical Articles online or print out a two page pdf guide.

Online Journals - Welding and Art Metals

 
 

Finding Articles for welding and art metals

There are two main types of periodical articles: journals (advanced, scholarly) and magazines (less technical). 

ACC gets the great majority of its periodicals through online collections, such as those below.

Academic Search Complete - Useful for almost any topic. Over 5000 periodicals with the full-text of the articles are included. This will have a mix of journals and magazines.

Business Source Complete - Here you will find full-text articles on the business side of welding and art metals.

MasterFILE Premier - This e-resource contains full text for periodicals covering various subject areas as well as many professions/trade publications. You'll also find full text for nearly 500 reference books, and an Image Collection.

Science & Technology Collection - This e-resource contains full text for periodicals covering various subject areas as well as many professions/trade publications. You'll also find full text for nearly 500 reference books, and an Image Collection.

See a complete list of ACC Library electronic resources by Subject or by Title

 

Print Magazines in the Library

Print magazines at the Riverside Library to support welding, art metals, metalsmithing include:

Anvil's Ring

Hammer's Blow

Metalsmith

Related titles in which you will find metals and metal sculpture information include:

American Craft

Architectural Digest

Artnews

Fine Homebuilding

 

Librarian

Profile ImageDonna Meadows
Contact Info:
RVS campus, Library
512 223-6004
Send Email

Subjects:
Art, Consumer Health, Jewelry, Welding

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait