Skip to main content

Physics: Home Page

This guide lists the print, online, and media library resources relevant to this subject, as well as reliable, external web sources.

Physics Today

Loading

Apps

Apps (little software applications) allow you to customize your tablet to do the things you like to do. Some of the apps listed are free, while others are fee-based. Additionally, some apps are initially free, and then require in-app purchases if more features and functionality are desired. Listed, you will find some app recommendations we have come up with through trial, error, and our own experiences.

ACC Library Services does not endorse any fee-based apps nor it is liable for reimbursement of any apps paid for by patrons. Please refer to the Tablet Circulation Policy for further details.

Pocket Physics App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app
Pocket Physics-Covers most physical formulas with descriptions and images. (Android)

Physics Calculator App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app
Physics Calculator-Contains 12 calculators designed to simplify the work of doing projectile-motion calculations, elastic collisions, and more. (iOS)

Physics Full Course App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app
Physics Full Course-Includes information on all aspects of physics in one app. (iOS)

Physics Handbook App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app
Physics Handbook-Covers almost all general topics of physics. Includes bookmarking and search features. (iOS)

Physics App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app
Physics-Topics include mechanics, energy, electricity & magnetism, wave phenomena, modern physics, motion in a plane, internal energy, electromagnetic applications, geometric optics, and nuclear energy. (iOS)

Loading

Getting Started

Welcome to the Physics guide!  This guide has been designed and created to help you locate information on Physics.  Use the tabs across the top of the page to navigate through the different sections of this guide.

How to search for Physics Information

 

There are several types of information available to Physics students through the ACC libraries, both in print form and electronically. The tabs along the top of the page provide details on the different types of resources listed below:

 

Books

You can find a good selection of Physics books in our book collection. A book can provide detailed background and in-depth historical information about any given topic.

Reference Books

This covers encyclopedias, atlases, and other resources that are referred to for specific information. Go to these for definitions, shorter explanations, historical and biographical sketches.

Articles

Articles from journals, magazines, and major newspapers are the primary source for recent reviews and literary criticism on recently published works. ACC databases can help connect you to these articles.

Web Sites

The internet can provide a wealth of information, especially from government sources and professional organizations.

Open Educational Resources (OERs)

Subject Guide

Renee Kuhles's picture
Renee Kuhles
Contact:
1820 West Stassney Ln
Austin, TX 78745
512-223-9185

ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College • Last update 7-6-2017