60 Second Psych from Scientific American
Comments (0)
PsycPORT--Psychology in the News
How to search for Psychology Information
There are several types of information available to Psychology students through the ACC libraries, both in print form and electronically. The tabs along the top of the page provide details on the different types of resources listed below:
| Books | You can find a good selection of Psychology books in our collection. A book can provide detailed background and in-depth historical information about any given topic. |
| Reference Books | This covers encyclopedias, atlases, and other resources that are referred to for specific information. Go to these for definitions, shorter explanations, quick historical and biographical sketches. |
| Articles | Articles from journals, magazines, and major newspapers are the primary source for new developments and recent scientific studies in the field of Psychology. ACC databases can help connect you to these articles. |
| Web Sites | The internet can provide a wealth of information, especially from government sources and professional organizations. |
New Links
- Mind: The Science, Art, and Experience of our Inner Lives
Explore questions like: "Do you know what you communicate with your body?" "What makes something cute?" "Why do teens take risks?" "Can science really study love and attraction?" - Classics in the History of Psychology
Access to classic documents in a broad range of disciplines, including biology, philosophy, education, ethics, child development, sociology, and history in addition to psychology. - This Week in the History of Psychology
A podcast series by Christopher D. Green from York University, Toronto, Canada - Finding Information About Psychological Tests
from the American Psychological Association - Test Collection at ETS
"The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices"
How can I help you? |
Contact Info Cypress Creek Campus Library 1555 Cypress Creek Road Cedar Park, TX 78613 512.223.2132 Send Email |
Have a recommendation?
Is there a title you think would make a good addition to the Library Collection? Fill out the form linked below and let me know!


Loading...

Loading...
