It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGL 2323 - British Literature 18th Century to the Present: Home
Guide for Professor Watson's ENGL 2323 British Literature Class
This guide provides resources for Professor Watson's British Literature from 18th Century to the present. See the tabs at the top for specific resources on Romanticism, Victorian, Modernism and Postmodernism. If you have questions, click on the Get Help tab to ask a librarian.
Great Databases for Literature and Literary Criticism
ACC Libraries have more than 90 journal/magazine article databases. Here, I list the most useful ones for research on English Language Arts. (Or see a complete list of ACC Library Databases)
Contains up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.
Hint: Try selecting "Advanced Search," scroll down to "Narrow by Discipline" and select > Language & Literature. Then enter keywords in the search box. This will limit your search ONLY to the Language & Literature journals.
Contains more than a thousand academic journals and over one million images, letters, and other primary sources.
Includes both Gale's Contemporary Literary Criticism -- extensive compilation of literary commentary -- and Gale's Short Story Criticism -- thousands of essays on the critical response to short story writers
Library Resources Quick Search
Search for Library Resources. Type the keyword(s) in the box below then press Enter or click the Search button.