Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RESEARCH GUIDES ACC Home Page

Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion: Black / African American

Focuses on specific aspects of diversity such as race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation/gender identity, creed, and socioeconomic status

Related ACC Library Subject Guides

Books and eBooks

Streaming Media | Films | Documentaries

Guides and Studies

"Black Lives Matter" march in Minnesota

Star Tribune, 8/22/15 [Image Source]

Black Lives Matter march, Austin Texas

Austin, Texas, 7/13/16 [Image Source]

Statistics, Guides, Projects, and Reports

Characteristics of Selected Sub-Saharan African and Caribbean Ancestry Groups

https://www.census.gov/content/dam/Census/library/visualizations/2017/comm/cb17-108-graphic-subsaharan.pdf

Black / African American


[Source: Microsoft Clip Art]

Articles from Magazines, Journals, & Newspapers

Use the e-resources / databases under the Research tab to search for articles in various databases.  Here is a selection of online publications with full text from ACC library subscription databases:

(1) Black Enterprise
Academic Search Complete
Business Abstracts with Full Text
Business Source Complete
MAS Complete
MasterFILE Complete
Small Business Reference Center

(2) The Black Scholar (delay of 18 months)
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
MAS Complete
MasterFILE Complete
Professional Development Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

(3) Ebony
MAS Complete
MasterFILE Complete

Free online publications:

The Journal of Blacks in Higher Education

Articles:

Black History Month / African-American History Month

Local Organizations

Black Diversity


ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College