Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Barnes & Noble Education
Barnes & Noble Education has joined VitalSource in an effort to support students impacted by the recent COVID-19 (Coronavirus) pandemic. Beginning today and through the remainder of the Spring 2020 term, VitalSource will offer free access to eTextbooks for students at BNED campuses that have closed due to COVID-19.
To help remote learners and staff transition from physical facilities to digital, we are offering 2 months of free digital textbooks and monographs.
Cambridge University Press
Many textbooks are now open access until May 31. Choose a subject area and then use the left sidebar option "only show content I have access to."
If your campus has been closed due to COVID-19, your students can get a free subscription to Cengage Unlimited through the remainder of the term, which gives them access to all Cengage ebooks and platforms.
Unlimited access to all owned titles from these publishers through mid-June. This means that all licenses – including single-user and three-user models – will automatically convert to unlimited.
ProQuest is also providing complimentary access to the following e-book collections on the ProQuest Ebook Central platform through July 9, 2020:
· Academic Complete (182,000 titles)
· University Press (29,000 titles)
· Reference Collection (813 titles)
· Public Library Complete (41,339 titles)
eBooks on EBSCOhost
EBSCO is providing complimentary access to the following ebook collections through July 20, 2020:
· K-8 Collection (15,000 ebooks)
· High School Collection (12,100 ebooks)
· Education Collection (4,300 ebooks)
· Academic Collection (201,500 ebooks)
· Business Collection (21,200 ebooks)
· History Collection (18,700 ebooks)
· Public Library Collection (47,400 ebooks)
The 256 textbooks hosted on ScienceDirect will be added to all active subscriptions, at no cost, for ninety days. Researchers accessing ScienceDirect remotely will be able to use these books even while campuses are closed.
Internet Archive - National Emergency Library
A collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed.
Nursing Books and Journals @ Ovid
Wolters Kluwer has a dedicated resource page where you can find a range of curated information and resources from our product portfolio that we have opened access to for the medical community during this time. We’re updating these pages regularly with new resources.
Project Muse for Instructors
Access over 40 temporarily free books and articles about online teaching and learning, from MUSE’s participating university press and non-profit scholarly publishers. Review tips for incorporating MUSE journals and books in class use
APA Publishing is helping to support our customers during this challenging time by making a variety of resources freely available. For students and faculty at colleges and universities that have shut down their campuses and moved classes online, we are allowing instructors to use PsycLearn: Research Methods content with their students at no cost for the remainder of this semester. The eight available modules of PsycLearn: Introduction to Social Psychology are also available. Interested educators should contact their APA Partnership Manager or email email@example.com
All Booklist and Book Links content on www.booklistonline.com is now freely available until further notice. For an enhanced online experience and to read digital editions on mobile devices, sign in to your existing online profile or complete the free profile form. Note that a profile is not necessary for reading online content, but having one will allow you to save, share, and download your work.
Duke University Press
We are opening archival content for around 20 of our journals hosted on Project MUSE. Around five years of back content (1999 to 2004) will be freely available through June 30, 2020, for select titles. We are opening all available content for East Asian Science, Technology and Society,
26 journal archives in Public Health openly accessible through June 30, 2020. All JSTOR Archive and Primary Source collections are now accessible to subscribers at no cost. We are working with publishers to make more than 20,000 books available at no charge for JSTOR-participating academic institutions and secondary schools that do not participate in our books program.
To better enable you to engage with the challenges ahead from wherever you are working today, we are offering temporary free access to the digitized edition of LJ, as well as all the content on our website. On the website, we have created a temporary full-access pass for you to all of our premium content. This content—usually available only to Premium Subscribers—will be available to all readers.
Project MUSE is pleased to support its participating publishers in making scholarly content temporarily available for free on our platform. With many higher education institutions moving into an exclusively online learning environment for the foreseeable future, we hope that easy access to vetted research in the humanities and social sciences, from a variety of distinguished university presses, societies, and related not-for-profit publishers, will help to support teaching, learning, and knowledge discovery for users worldwide.