Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RESEARCH GUIDES ACC Home Page

ENGL 1301 - Cooper - Fall 2020: Articles from Databases

Unsure how to find articles?

Explore our Finding Articles tutorial or try the Finding Periodical Articles library guide:

Accessing ACC Databases

If you're on an ACC campus, you will be automatically logged in to all library databases.

To use a database off campus, you have to sign in with your ACCeID and password.

Scholarly vs. Popular

Need a review of scholarly vs. popular articles?

Articles from Databases

Below is a list of several databases that are good places to start when researching. These are multidisciplinary, meaning they contain information on many different subjects, rather than focusing on a specific subject. You can also see a complete list of databases by Subject or by Title on our A-Z List of Databases.

Library Databases Quick Search

Search in Library Databases.
Type the keyword(s) in the box below then press Enter or click the Search button.

 

 

Librarian

James Loomis's picture
James Loomis
Contact:
Faculty Librarian/Assistant Professor
Riverside Campus Library
Austin Community College
1020 Grove Blvd
1st Floor, Room 1108
Austin, TX 78741
james.loomis@austincc.edu
512-223-6134

ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College