ACC has a wide variety of books, electronic books, and audiovisual materials on literature, history, and related subjects. Texts by some authors read in this course are located in the public domain. I've added some sites where you can look for works of literature in the public domain for free.
Search for Library Resources.
Type the keyword(s) in the box below then press Enter or click the Search button.
After the search completes, click on the left side of the page where it says "Book (ebook)" This will limit your results to only show digital books, which are still available even when the physical library is not.
If a book has entered into the public domain, it is free! While your professor wants you to read specific editions of the core texts, it might be helpful to also listen to these texts while reading and/or access other texts for additional assignments.
Project Gutenberg (and some of our databases) provides full-text versions of certain works.
Librivox provides free full-text audio recordings of certain works.
The Folger Shakespeare Library is the preeminent resource of Shakespeare's works. The link includes background information on plays as well as access to entire plays.
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) has a full-text version of The Complete Works of Shakespeare.
A search for "British literature", limited to online resources, yields 614 results in our library catalog. You can also search for specific titles or authors.
Sample electronic resources, including e-books and streaming video, are listed below, but there are many more that can be found in our digital collection.
The passage of literature genealogies of modernism in Conrad, Rhys, and Pramoedya by 
