|
Classic Catalog |
|
|
You can search for books, movies, and music by using the library's Classic Catalog or Classic Search. It supports a wider range of searching with ORing, truncation (using $ for roots or ? for embedded letters), proximity, and more.
Click on this button
to bring up the Advanced or Powersearch search interface:
You can search for books, movies, and music by using the library's Classic Catalog or Classic Search. It supports a wider range of searching with ORing, truncation (using $ for roots or ? for embedded letters), proximity, and more.
Click on this button
to bring up the Advanced or Powersearch search interface:
Then copy and paste this search:
personal financ$ or financial litera$
into the subject box so it looks like this:
Next click on 
or press enter.
(The $ sign allows you to find every subject that starts with the letters before it.)
At the bottom of the screen, below 
are more options to choose from like library.
Books about management, business law, small businesses, international business, and related topics are not all together in one area, but may be found in several different call number areas--mainly the HD, HF, and KF sections of the library shelving area (the stacks).
The Library of Congress Classification call number chart below shows where you might browse in the stacks to find books related to your courses.
|
When searching for a book on a particular topic, you may find it more efficient to go to the library catalog to find exact call numbers for specific titles you want to use. Remember that you can ask a reference librarian to assist you with your research, in person in the library, by telephone or online.
Example search strategies include:
Windows and Office
administrative assistant and secretary
office procedures
Advanced clerical and secretarial positions by 
Administrative assistant's and secretary's handbook, 5th ed. by 
Administrative Assistant's and Secretary's Handbook [electronic resource], 4th ed. by 
College Secretarial Assistant B : Passbooks Study Guide by 
Excel 2019 for Dummies. by 
Introductory relational database design for business, with Microsoft Access by 
Microsoft Project 2019 for Dummies. by 
Microsoft Teams for Dummies, 2nd ed. by 
Office 2019 All-in-One For Dummies by 
Office 2019 for Dummies. by 
Outlook 2019 for Dummies. by 
PowerPoint 2019 for Dummies by Online, full-text Electronics books accessible from on or off campus
Finding e-Books - Online Tutorial
In this tutorial you will explore the role books play in research, how to find books, and how to access e-books.This module is designed to take about 10 minutes to complete and includes lots of examples and some interactive practice.
Artificial intelligence in practice : how 50 successful companies used artificial intelligence to solve problems by
Contents: Intro; Artificial Intelligence in Practice; Contents; Introduction; The Most Powerful Technology Of Mankind; Whats Artificial Intelligence? The Rise Of Deep Machine Learning; Artificial Intelligence Opportunities In Business; The Strategic Use Of Artificial Intelligence In Business; Artificial Intelligence In Practice; Notes; Part 1 Artificial Intelligence Trailblazers; 1 Alibaba; How Does Alibaba Use Artificial Intelligence?; Automated Sales Copy; Cloud Services; Smart Cities; Smart Farming; Academy For Discovery, Adventure, Momentum And Outlook; Key Challenges, Learning Points And Takeaways
Notes2 Alphabet and Google; How Does Alphabet Use Artificial Intelligence?; Smarter Searching; Artificial Intelligence Personal Assistants; Language Translation; Self-Driving Cars; Captioning Millions Of Videos; Diagnosing Disease; Google Brain; Deep Mind; Key Challenges, Learning Points And Takeaways; Notes; 3 Amazon; How Does Amazon Use Artificial Intelligence?; Amazon Alexa; Amazon's Artificial Intelligence Flywheel; Amazon Web Services; Amazon Prime Air; Key Challenges, Learning Points And Takeaways; Notes; 4 Apple; How Does Apple Use Artificial Intelligence?; Smarter Apps
Natural Language ProcessingKey Challenges, Learning Points And Takeaways; Notes; 5 Baidu; How Does Baidu Use Artificial Intelligence?; Self-Driving Cars; Mobile Artificial Intelligence; Real-Time Translation; Key Challenges, Learning Points And Takeaways; Notes; 6 Facebook; How Does Facebook Use Artificial Intelligence?; Monitoring Content; Facial Recognition; Understanding Text; Suicide Prevention; FBLearner Flow; Facebook AI Research; Key Challenges, Learning Points And Takeaways; Notes; 7 IBM; How Does IBM Use Artificial Intelligence?; Project Debater
Key Challenges, Learning Points And TakeawaysNotes; 8 JD.com; What Does JD.com Use Artificial Intelligence For?; Automated Deliveries By Air And Road; Facial Recognition Technology; Smart Fridges; Smart Shops; Key Challenges, Learning Points And Takeaways; Notes; 9 Microsoft; How Does Microsoft Use Artificial Intelligence?; Underwater Data Centers; Who Uses Microsoft Artificial Intelligence?; Bonsai; Key Challenges, Learning Points And Takeaways; Notes; 10 Tencent; How Does Tencent Use Artificial Intelligence?; Robots And Autonomy; Medical Technology
Tencent Miying -- Artificial Intelligence In HospitalsKey Challenges, Learning Points And Takeaways; Notes; Part 2 Retail, Consumer Goods and Food and Beverage Companies; 11 Burberry; What Problem Is Artificial Intelligence Helping To Solve?; How Is Artificial Intelligence Used In Practice?; What Technology, Tools And Data Were Used?; What Were The Results?; Key Challenges, Learning Points And Takeaways; Notes; 12 Coca-Cola; What Problem Is Artificial Intelligence Helping To Solve?; How Is Artificial Intelligence Used In Practice?; What Technology, Tools And Data Were Used?
Summary: "Cyber-solutions to real-world business problems Artificial Intelligence in Practice is a fascinating look into how companies use AI and machine learning to solve problems. Presenting 50 case studies of actual situations, this book demonstrates practical applications to issues faced by businesses around the globe. The rapidly evolving field of artificial intelligence has expanded beyond research labs and computer science departments and made its way into the mainstream business environment. Artificial intelligence and machine learning are cited as the most important modern business trends to drive success. It is used in areas ranging from banking and finance to social media and marketing. This technology continues to provide innovative solutions to businesses of all sizes, sectors and industries. This engaging and topical book explores a wide range of cases illustrating how businesses use AI to boost performance, drive efficiency, analyse market preferences and many others. Best-selling author and renowned AI expert Bernard Marr reveals how machine learning technology is transforming the way companies conduct business. This detailed examination provides an overview of each company, describes the specific problem and explains how AI facilitates resolution. Each case study provides a comprehensive overview, including some technical details as well as key learning summaries: Understand how specific business problems are addressed by innovative machine learning methods Explore how current artificial intelligence applications improve performance and increase efficiency in various situations Expand your knowledge of recent AI advancements in technology Gain insight on the future of AI and its increasing role in business and industry Artificial Intelligence in Practice: How 50 Successful Companies Used Artificial Intelligence to Solve Problems is an insightful and informative exploration of the transformative power of technology in 21st century commerce"--
"Artificial Intelligence in Practice follows the same format as Big Data in Practice, featuring about 50 real world case studies of how companies use artificial intelligence and machine learning today. Like the previous book, the author starts with a general introduction to AI and machine learning and then goes on to individual chapters highlighting companies from some of the world's biggest brands to smaller businesses, covering all sectors and industries. Each chapter follows the same structure ?] 1. overview of company, 2. problem AI is helping to address, 3. how AI was used, 4. technical details, 5. key learning points"--
The ethical algorithm: the science of socially aware algorithm design by 
Rebooting AI : building artificial intelligence we can trust by
RECOMMEND a book or video. Use the comment box below, or send me an email, to recommend books or media for the Library to purchase for our collection.
NEW books. Lists of new additions to the Library collection -- New Library book lists
