Ashlie Mildfelt: CV

Master of Library and Information Science, 12/09 

San Jose State University, School of Library and Information Science, San Jose, CA 

Bachelor of Social Work, 12/00 

Texas Woman’s University, Denton, TX 

Head Librarian, Associate Professor, 9/22-Current

Austin Community College Highland Campus Library

• Provides instructive reference services, online services, and selective dissemination of information needed for students, faculty, administration, staff, and the community.
• Participates in Library Services (LS) collection development.
• Serves on the Library Leadership Team, and participates in the Library Services, Teaching and Learning Excellence (TLED), and college-wide committees and meetings.
• Develops and maintains library policies, procedures, and services, and may coordinate college-wide library responsibilities; including reference, off-campus/extension services, information literacy, collection management, access services, library technology, and web presence.
• Participates in subject specialty credentialing programs.
• Establishes and maintains effective working relationships with colleagues in the college, local, state, regional, and national library and academic communities.
• Coordinates library activities with community agencies as appropriate.
• Manages library services functions, including selection, supervision, development and evaluation of Library Services faculty and staff; the coordination of library functions and services with other library, TLED, campus and college activities and services.
• Makes recommendations, reports, and actively participates in strategic planning, budget preparation, expenditure, and assessment.  Gathers and reports data on Library Services functions and services.
• Participates in facilities design, and management, and Library Services public relations.
• Participates in the development and delivery of the LS information literacy instruction and library instructional program.
• Performs other related tasks as assigned by the Dean, and/or Associate Vice President, TLED.

Hourly Reference Librarian, 04/18-08/22

Austin Community College Library Services 

• Provided reference and research assistance to students on-campus and remotely.
• Provided instruction on utilizing various databases that support the college’s curriculum.
• Participated in virtual reference services via LibraryH3elp, DeskStats, and previously RefTracker.
• Maintained Eastview campus’ McNaughton collection through monthly allocations of points and consistent weeding. 
• Participated in Collection Development Team and Equity and Diversity Team Diversity Note Project. 
• Assisted in reviewing the current collection of titles Eastview campus owned in Doody’s Core Titles. 

Metadata Librarian, 10/16-09/22

Tarlton Law Library, University of Texas at Austin 

• Cataloged copy and original records for various formats including books, serials, e-books, and e journals. 
• Supervised one full-time metadata assistant. 
• Maintained library holdings for print serials. 
• Implemented, and optimized the Electronic Resource Management (ERM) module of the Integrated Library System (ILS) including coverage loads from 360 Core. 
• Cataloged and maintained e-book and e-journal bibliographic records including large batch loads from vendors. 

Library Director, 11/11-10/16 

South University-Austin, Round Rock, Texas 

• Managed daily operations of the library and established policies and procedures.
• Supervised part time librarian on reference and research assistance and information literacy  instruction. 
• Provided reference and research assistance to students and faculty. 
• Provided information literacy instruction to lower and upper-level classes.
• Managed and developed library collections for humanities, business, criminal justice, health sciences, and social sciences including faculty requests. 
• Assisted South University Assessment Director in rolling out and maintaining annual Standardize  Assessment of Information Literacy Skills (Project SAILS) to align information literacy standards with ACRL’s Framework for Information Literacy for Higher Education. 
• Assisted with compiling documentation in preparation for SACS accreditation in RN to BSN  program. 
• Managed licensing rights of streaming video through Swank. 
• Maintained book and subscription budgets for local campus. 
• Cataloged and managed local library resources including books, magazines, and multimedia in  ExLibris Voyager. 
• Cataloged and managed electronic library resources for entire South University Library System  in ExLibris Voyager. 
• Chaired the South University Library Cataloging Committee. 
• Participated in virtual reference services via Springshare’s LibChat. 
• Created library guides and bibliographies via Springshare’s LibGuides. 
• Supervised and trained student workers on materials processing and technology assistance. 

Assistant Librarian (Director position), 04/10-10/11 

The Art Institute of Fort Worth, Fort Worth, Texas 

• Supervised one librarian and three student workers on materials processing, reference  assistance, and technology assistance. 
• Managed and developed library collections for the humanities, graphic design, interior design,  and photography programs including faculty requests. 
• Managed book and subscription budgets for local campus. 
• Provided reference and research assistance to students and faculty. 
• Provided library orientation and information literacy instruction for classes and individuals.
• Cataloged library resources including books, magazines, and multimedia in ExLibris Voyager.
• Created library guides and bibliographies via LibGuides. 
• Managed licensing rights of streaming video through Swank.