GQS: Guide : Finding Articles: Understanding Databases

Online collection of general and subject-specific encyclopedias on all major topic areas.

Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas.

Online collection of general and subject-specific reference works on all major topic areas.

Includes over 25,000 articles covering an array of topics.

Online collection of general and subject-specific encyclopedias on all major topic areas.

Online art collection that includes thousands of images and articles on artists, eras, and movements.

Online collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps, timelines, and illustrations.

Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas.

Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.

Offering written plays, video, acting classes, scholarly critical books, and audio plays, Drama Online supports English Shakespeare curriculum, drama practitioner curriculum, and more.

Articles, essays, and primary documents about world history.

Contains up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.

Provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.

Contains more than a thousand academic journals and over one million images, letters, and other primary sources.

Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.

Includes both Gale's Contemporary Literary Criticism -- extensive compilation of literary commentary -- and Gale's Short Story Criticism -- thousands of essays on the critical response to short story writers

Articles on topics in psychiatry, psychology, and observational and experimental methods.