Databases are like digital filing cabinets for storing and organizing lots of information. Check out the library's databases so you can access academic journals (specialized magazines for scholars and researchers) and high quality academic articles. These are the types of sources your college instructors (and maybe future employers) will expect you to use.
Not sure where to start? Here are some ACC Library databases that may be helpful to your assignment. Remember, you may be prompted to log in with your ACC eID after clicking on the links. To see the complete A-Z list of ACC Library Databases, click here.
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Articles with pro and con viewpoints from reference works, magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, and government and organizational statistics.
Gale in Context: Gale eBooks
Online collection of general and subject-specific encyclopedias on all major topic areas.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
Industry and professional articles, school planning resources, and skills and career advice.
The New York Times
All ACC faculty, students, and staff have full access to The New York Times website. You must first register using your ACC email at Access NYTimes. More information can be found at The New York Times: Academic Pass guide.
Kanopy
Contains more than 18,000 streaming videos, including films from the Criterion Collection, festival circuit documentaries, and TV series.
Kanopy (and not ACC) requires that you create a free account before accessing.
