USA.gov
This site is the official web portal of the U.S. Government. Here you can find links to most federal departments and agencies, as well as key information for citizens, businesses, and nonprofits, and more.
GovInfo.gov
A platform providing free access to official publications from all three branches of the U.S. government.
Library of Congress United States Reports (Official opinions of the U.S. Supreme Court)
This digital collection of the U.S. Reports contains volumes 1-570, covering the years 1754-2012. This collection will continue to grow as the Supreme Court digitizes more volumes of the U.S. Reports.
LII: Legal Information Institute
law.cornell.edu collections fall into one of two categories. The first is collections of feature-enriched “primary law” content, meaning it is law created by the government, and LII is merely a re-publisher of that content. The second is collections of original content, where LII’s staff, students, and other experts have created materials that help explain, organize, or otherwise illuminate the law.
U.S. Supreme Court Decisions
This site from Cornell University Law School provides searchable access to the full text of all Supreme Court decisions handed down since 1990. It also links to historic decisions by topic, author, or party.
The United States Code
This site from Cornell University Law School provides a listing of all the current federal laws in effect. It's arranged by titles (the broad area the laws cover) and is completely searchable.
How Our Laws are Made
This helpful website outlines the steps in the legislative process of lawmaking.
USAFACTS
Collects and provides access to federal, state, and local data from over 70 government sources.
Catalog of U.S Government Publications
Indexes and links (when possible) to the text of publications from U.S. federal agencies.
A-Z Index of U.S. Government Departments & Agencies
An alphabetical list of current agencies of the U.S. federal government.
