LibGuides: Personal Finance and Financial Literacy: Finding Articles

Magazine / Newspaper / Journal Article Databases

ACC Libraries have more than 90 journal/magazine article databases. These are the most useful for Financial Management.

(See a complete list of ACC Library Databases by Subject or by Title)

MasterFILE Complete
Using the following search strategy:

"personal financ*" or "financ* litera*"

provides a listing of thousands of articles. On the left side of the screen are options to limit by date, subject, and more.

Articles on most topics including business, health, education, science, and social issues.
Newspaper Source Plus

Articles from hundreds of domestic and international newspapers and news magazines.
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas.
Business Source Complete
Articles from scholarly journals and news magazines on topics in economics, marketing, management, advertising, and accounting.
Business Search Enhanced Interface
An enhanced interface for Business Source Complete that includes additional search and browse features for company and industry profiles as well as country and market research reports.
Business Abstracts with Full Text
Contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, reports from associations and more.
Computer Source
Articles from journals and magazines about computers, electronics, and the Internet.
Small Business Source

Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans.
JSTOR

Contains more than a thousand academic journals and over one million images, letters, and other primary sources.
Regional Business News

Articles from regional business publications on current events.
Legal Collection

Articles about criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, and ethics.
Texas Reference Center

Magazines, journals, newspapers, and books about the history and culture of Texas.
Vocational Search and Career Collection

Articles from trade and industry magazines and journals.

Business Source Complete: More About Searching the Database

Business Source Complete--Help Info in HTML
Indepth information on more effectively searching. "Searchable Fields" can give very specific control.
EBSCO Support Tutorials
Vendor-provided training for their features plus database-specific tutorials.

Business Continuity and Sustainability Databases

Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Reference Center
Covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness, and crisis communications.
Sustainability Reference Center

Full-text coverage of content relevant to many integral areas of sustainability initiative management.

Need to find articles?

Try our study guide Finding Periodical Articles online or print out a two page pdf guide.

The databases listed in the box on the right are good tools to use to start your search for articles related to Financial Management.

Finding Articles Tutorial

Finding Articles Tutorial

Try out searching in some of the library databases with the Finding Articles Tutorial.