Skip to Main Content

RESEARCH GUIDES

Personal Finance and Financial Literacy: Career Planning

Financial Literacy (Personal Finance) is taught in the Finance Department. However, every college student needs to take care of their own life.

Broad to Specific Career Information

ACC Career Services
Find out how to:
-pick a major
-find a job
-discover a career

Financial Management Resumes

Expert resumes for military-to-civilian transitions by /Wendy S. Enelow and Louise M. Kursmark
Call Number: HF5383 .E47885 2010 EGN NRG RRC

ISBN: 9781593577322

Publication Date: 2010

Includes resumes for careers in finance.

Financial Management Cover Letters

Gallery of best cover letters : a collection of quality cover letters by professional resume writers by David F. Noble
Call Number: HF5383 .N618 2012 EGN RRC

ISBN: 9781593579173

Publication Date: 2012

Includes Finance.

Financial Management Career Books

Careers in Business by Michael Shally-Jensen (General Editor)
Call Number: HF5382.5.U5 C347 2015 ebk (Salem Press)

ISBN: 9781619255388

Publication Date: 2015

Includes: Budget Analyst -- Credit & Loan Officer -- Credit Manager -- Financial Manager
Careers in Business by Michael Shally-Jensen (General Editor)
Call Number: REF HF5382.5.U5 C347 2015 HLC

ISBN: 9781619255371

Publication Date: 2014-12-01

Includes: Budget Analyst -- Credit & Loan Officer -- Credit Manager -- Financial Manager
Occupational Outlook Handbook by U.S. Dept. of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Call Number: REF HF5382.5.U5 O3 ebk [eBook - U.S. BLS]

ISBN: 1628738111

Publication Date: Current edition

The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. The Handbook is revised every two years.

Includes financial operations.

Occupational Outlook Handbook by U.S. Dept. of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Call Number: REF HF5382.5.U5 O3 CYP EVC NRG PIN RRC RVS

ISBN: 1628738111

Publication Date: 2014/15 and other years

The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. The Handbook is revised every two years.

Includes financial operations.

Career information center [electronic resource] by Kristin B. Mallegg and Joseph Palmisano, editors.
Call Number: HF5382 .C377 2014 ebk (GVRL)

ISBN: 9780028662435

Publication Date: 2014

v. 6. Finance
College majors handbook : with real career paths and payoffs : the actual jobs, earnings, and trends for graduates of 50 college majors by Neeta P. Fogg ... [et al.]
Call Number: HF5382.5.U5 F644 2012 REF at PIN SAC / CIRC at RRC

ISBN: 9781593577711

Publication Date: 2012

Includes: Financial management.
The Wall Street professional's survival guide : success secrets of a career coach by Roy Cohen
Call Number: HG4621 .C622 2010 RRC

ISBN: 9780137052646

Publication Date: 2010
Business and finance by Ferguson Publishing
Call Number: HF5381.2 .B87 2010 RRC

ISBN: 9780816080816

Publication Date: 2010

Includes Finance vocational guidance.
Accounting, business, and finance (Ferguson Field Guide to a New Careet) by Candace S. Gulko
Call Number: HF5628 .G85 2010 CYP NRG

ISBN: 9780816079940

Publication Date: 2010

Includes Financial analyst -- Personal financial advisor -- Stockbroker -- Insurance underwriter -- Loan officer.

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2025 10:18 AM
URL: https://researchguides.austincc.edu/PersonalFinanceAndFinancialLiteracy
Print Page

Subjects: Business Studies

Tags: financial_literacy, money_management, Peer_Money_Mentor, personal_finance

ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College