It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Radio Television Film: Articles
A guide to library resources and websites for Radio, Television, and Film.
These library databases are your best bets for articles from film journals and magazines. Note: these are general, multi-subject databases, so you will have to be careful to identify material relevant to global film studies.
This database has full-text coverage of Sight & Sound: The International Film Magazine (2000-2020). After searching, use the "Publication" filter on the left to limit to "sight & sound" or other film journals.
Provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.
Provides innovative feminist perspectives on media. Its debates, essays, interviews, & summary pieces encompass a variety of media practices, including alternative, fringe, international, and mainstream. Available through Academic Search Complete.
"The Film Literature Index (FLI) annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles."
"Provocative reviews, aggressive reporting & thought-provoking essays in the fields of movies, music and television. Includes comprehensive coverage of major movie releases; reviews of TV shows and trends; & ongoing coverage of media industries."