Skip to main content
RESEARCH GUIDES ACC Home Page

Psychology: Free Apps

A guide to library resources and Web Sites for ACC Psychology students and faculty.

Free Apps

Field of Study

PSYCH Guide APP-please select iOS or Android below to access the app.

PsychGuide-This Guide helps you quickly locate information you need to get you through your studies in this amazing field. (iOS)

Cover art

Intro to Psychology Mastery-This app provides essential topics covered in PSYC 101 and includes over 2500+ practice questions and 100+ flash cards and more. (iOS/Android)

Access My Library App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app.

Access My Library- This app provides access to Gale database resources. Access to the following databases include (but are not limited to) Biography in Context; Literature Resources from Gale; Opposing View Points in Context; GVRL - Gale Virtual Resource Library and many others. (iOS/Android)

PubMed App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app.

PubMed-The PubMed Search app is designed to let you search more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature primarily from MEDLINE and contains references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics. (Android)


Health

3D Brain App--please select iOS or Android below to access the app.

3D Brain-Use your touch screen to rotate and zoom around 29 interactive structures. Discover how each brain region functions, what happens when it is injured, and how it is involved in mental illness. Each detailed structure comes with information on functions, disorders, brain damage, case studies, and links to modern research. (iOS/Android)

WhatsMyM3 App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app.

WhatsMyM3-A three minute depression and anxiety screen. Validated questionnaires assess symptoms of depression, anxiety, bipolar disorder, and PTSD, and combine into a score that indicates whether or not your life is impacted significantly by a mood disorder, recommending a course of action. The app keeps a history of test results, to help you track your progress. (iOS)

The Mindfulness App

The Mindfulness App-This app provides a 5-day guided introduction to mindfulness; times sessions from 3-30 minutes; a library of premium meditations and courses, and more. (iOS/Android)     


ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College