Creative Writing: Journal & Reference Articles

Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas.

Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.

Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including thousands of podcasts as well as videos.

Reader’s advisory database that makes finding a great read much less challenging. With read-alikes, reviews, award winners and themed book lists, and more this resource answers the age-old question, “What do I read next?”

Online collection of general and subject-specific encyclopedias on all major topic areas.

Includes more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.

Includes both Gale's Contemporary Literary Criticism -- extensive compilation of literary commentary -- and Gale's Short Story Criticism -- thousands of essays on the critical response to short story writers

Contains up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.

Contains more than a thousand academic journals and over one million images, letters, and other primary sources.

Modern and contemporary American poetry from the early twentieth century to the present.

Modern and contemporary English poetry from the early twentieth century to the present.