REFERENCE - ONLINE RESOURCES:
In addition to the print collection, ACC students and faculty also have access to numerous online reference resources.
For example, "Gale Virtual Reference Library" is a large library database that contains numerous reference resources including a variety of legal reference resources.
A partial listing of online materials within "Gale Virtual Reference Library" is provided below.
- The Bill of Rights , 5v, 2005
- Capital Punishment: Cruel and Unusual? , 2006
- Constitutions of the World from the Late 18th Century to the Middle of the 19th Century--Europe: Sources on the Rise of Modern Constitutionalism , Vol. 2 2006
- Crime and Punishment in America Reference Library , 5v, 2005
- Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice , 2nd ed., 4v, 2002
- Encyclopedia of Interest Groups and Lobbyists in the United States , 2v, 2000
- Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement , 3v, 2005
- Encyclopedia of Politics , 2v, 2005
- Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities , 2v, 2005
- Encyclopedia of the American Constitution , 2nd ed., 6v, 2000
- Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law , 3d., 2v, 2013
- Gale Encyclopedia of World History: Governments , 2v, 2008
- Major Acts of Congress , 3v, 2004
- National Survey of State Laws , 6th ed., 2008
- National Survey of State Laws , 5th ed., 2005
- Political Theories for Students , 2002
- West's Encyclopedia of American Law , 2nd ed., 13v, 2004
Zimmerman's Research Guide: An Online Encyclopedia for Legal Researchers - Free resource from a lawyer. Covers all area of the law.