Skip to main content
RESEARCH GUIDES ACC Home Page

Paralegal: Apps

Information resources for Paralegal students and also resources on general law issues.

Paralegal Apps

Apps (little software applications) allow you to customize your tablet to do the things you like to do. Some of the apps listed are free, while others are fee-based. Additionally, some apps are initially free, and then require in-app purchases if more features and functionality are desired. Listed, you will find some app recommendations we have come up with through trial, error, and our own experiences.

ACC Library Services does not endorse any fee-based apps nor it is liable for reimbursement of any apps paid for by patrons. Please refer to the Tablet Circulation Policy for further details.


LawStack - Download CFR, USC, rules, and state law to your mobile device

FastcaseFastcase for Android is a free legal research application, putting the American law library in the palm of your hand. Fastcase contains cases and statutes from all 50 states and from the federal government. You can search by citation, keyword (in Boolean or natural language), or browse statute collections.


NOLO's English Law Dictionary- A law dictionary for the 21st Century! As the nation’s oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses, Nolo now offers students, accountants, paralegals, and everyone whose work or life is touched by the law, a complete and up-to-date legal dictionary—designed for the palm of your hand

 

Black's Law Dictionary - For more than a century, Black’s Law Dictionary® has been the gold standard for the language of law. Today, it’s the most widely cited law book in the world. By Editor in Chief Bryan A. Garner, the 10th Edition is the most comprehensive law dictionary ever published. It contains more than 50,000 terms, including more than 16,000 new definitions.


ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College