Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The international newsweekly of music, video, and home entertainment has profiles, commentary, album ratings, reviews, and more. Academic Search Complete full text: 01/08/1994 to present. The online site is a great place to perform a music search.
CMA Close Up
Features profiles of Country Music artists, songwriters, radio executives, and other industry leaders; covers business trends, and updates on the latest in the world of Country. Academic Search Complete full text: 08/01/2007 to present.
CMJ New Music Monthly
CMJ New Music Monthly is available in Google Books from January 1995 to June 2008. Select an issue and click "Preview this magazine »" to read articles.
The online version of the leading jazz publication offers artist biographies, music reviews,interviews, reviews, how-to features, news, and more.
Features how-to advice, videos, news, events, and more.
The Web magazine from the American Music Center.
This publication website discusses new productions, provides profiles of directors and designers; includes interviews, recordings and performance reviews, audio and video, events, and news of the art form in the United States and around the world.
Rolling Stone Magazine
Covers Rock & Roll and national affairs, has feature stories, reviews, classified ads, and music rating charts. Academic Search Complete full text: 08/09/1990 to present.
"RootsWorld is a world music magazine started in 1993 .... Our focus is the music is the music of the world: Africa, Asia, Europe, Pacifica and The Americas, the roots of the global musical milieu that has come to be known as world music...."
A magazine "for players of violin, viola, cello, bass and fiddle," this publication's website provides "downloads, books sheet music, videos, articles, news, reviews and more."
Texas Music Magazine
"Our mission is to educate and entertain our readers. We educate them about great contemporary bands from the state as well as provide interesting historical perspectives on music in Texas. We entertain them with humorous stories about many of Texas' colorful personalities as well as provide coverage of music events ....""Our first issue debuted Dec. 3, 1999...."
Music industry news, music reviews, music charts.
Interview Magazine: Music RSS Feed