Generally, the category of works we call "reference" includes almanacs, bibliographies, dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias, guidebooks, handbooks, indexes, manuals, yearbooks—materials we "refer" to rather than read entirely. Go to these for definitions, formulas, codes, standards, and topic overviews or background information.
Ethical Consumerism and Comparative Studies Across Different Cultures by
One of the integral parts of determining business success directly correlates to how well a company interacts with their customers. This increased demand for direct communication has evolved how companies cooperate with their patrons and examines how essential ethics is related to these communications. Ethical Consumerism and Comparative Studies Across Different Cultures: Emerging Research and Opportunities provides emerging research exploring the theoretical and practical aspects of the fundamental issues related to ethical consumerism and applications within business, science, engineering, and technology and examines the impact Arab and global cultures have on consumerism. Featuring coverage on a broad range of topics such as business ethics, data management, and global business, this book is ideally designed for managers, executives, advertisers, marketers, sales directors, practitioners, researchers, academicians, and students.
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability by
The Spirit of Sustainability maps out the ¿values¿ territory, helping readers understand the moral worlds, axial concepts, social practices, and major topics related to sustainability. Coverage ranges widely, from the promise and problems of global and indigenous religions to major theories in philosophy and environmental ethics, and then to professional practices and social movements. As a whole, the volume describes the various goals of sustainability¿ecological integrity, economic health, human dignity, fairness to the future, social justice¿as well as interpretive frameworks for reasoning through their combined challenge.
Global Trade and the Supply Chain by
In the United States, one of the many byproducts of the devastating COVID-19 pandemic has been a shortage of supplies of almost every kind. Americans accustomed to buying whatever they wanted whenever they wanted suddenly found themselves confronting long lines and empty shelves. Most had never considered the complex worldwide supply chain until they were inconvenienced. What, in fact, do today's supply chains look like? Can trade policy be used effectively by nation states? Is globalization a force for good, or has it increased tensions around the world? The viewpoints in this resource explore this complicated issue.
Fair Trade by See the Gale eBooks Business Collection of specialty subject encyclopedias.
