Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RESEARCH GUIDES ACC Home Page

Todaro ALA Initiative WORKSPACE "Libraries Transform: The Expert in the Library": Leadership Resources

This is a work space for draft documents only. Please see your workspace tab for more information.

Videos

Additional Resources

ARTICLE & BOOK CITATIONS ON ACADEMIC LIBRARIES AND LEADERSHIP

Bugg, Kimberley. "The Perceptions of People of Color in Academic Libraries Concerning the Relationship between Retention and Advancement as Middle Managers." Journal of Library Administration 56, no. 4 (May 2016): 428-443. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, EBSCOhost (accessed July 15, 2016).

Camille, Damon, and R. Niccole Westbrook. "Building a Program that Cultivates Library Leaders from Within the Organization." Journal of Academic Librarianship 39, no. 6 (November 2013): 447-450. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, EBSCOhost (accessed July 15, 2016).

Farrell, Maggie. "Starting New." Journal of Library Administration 55, no. 6 (August 2015): 473-482. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, EBSCOhost (accessed July 15, 2016).

Graybill, Jolie O. "Millennials among the Professional Workforce in Academic Libraries: Their Perspective on Leadership." Journal of Academic Librarianship 40, no. 1 (January 2014): 10-15. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, EBSCOhost (accessed July 15, 2016).

Herold, Irene M. H. Creating leaders: An Examination of Academic and Research Library Leadership Institutes. Chicago: American Library Association, 2015.

Le, Binh P. "Academic library leadership in the digital age." Library Management 36, no. 4/5 (May 2015): 300-314. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, EBSCOhost (accessed July 15, 2016).

Ly, Pearl. "Young and in Charge: Early-Career Community College Library Leadership." Journal of Library Administration 55, no. 1 (January 2015): 60-68. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, EBSCOhost (accessed July 15, 2016).

Martin, Jason. "Perceptions of Transformational Leadership in Academic Libraries." Journal of Library Administration 56, no. 3 (April 2016): 266-284. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, EBSCOhost (accessed July 15, 2016).

Martin, Jason. "Transformational and Transactional Leadership: An Exploration of Gender, Experience, and Institution Type." Portal: Libraries & the Academy 15, no. 2 (April 2015): 331-351. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, EBSCOhost (accessed July 15, 2016).

Meier, John J. "The Future of Academic Libraries: Conversations with Today's Leaders about Tomorrow." Portal: Libraries & the Academy 16, no. 2 (April 2016): 263-288. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, EBSCOhost (accessed July 15, 2016).


ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College