Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
3. International Business
Click on the to see additional information about some of these sites.
"Export.gov brings together resources ... to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today’s global marketplace."
International Trade Administration
"ITA's mission is to create prosperity by strengthening the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promoting trade and investment, and ensuring fair trade and compliance with trade laws and agreements. Trade.gov provides you access to ITA's valuable
"Runckel & Associates is an International Business Consulting Firm based in Portland, Oregon." Their web site provides information on doing business in Asia, with links to countries, companies, industries, etiquette and travel tips, and more.
Global Technology Forum
"This free website from the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) is designed to provide you with all the information and analysis you need to hone your business strategy for the global digital economy." Includes a blog, country links, best practice, white
International Monetary Fund
The site provides news, information on its member countries, data and statistics from the World Economic Outlook Databases, and full text publications, such as the World Economic Outlook, 2007, and more.
International Business & Technology
Though not a very pretty site (you have to scroll past Google ads to get to the links), Brint.com provides links to U.S. and international e-journals and newspapers, Television and radio sites, technology-related sites, banks, currency sites, and market
Latin American Network Information Center
LANIC) is affiliated with the Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies (LLILAS) at the University of Texas at Austin and has a mission "to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America." The information center is
Library of Congress Research Division
"The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world." Note: These reports are not updated regularly
"The MBendi website is widely used by the global community of corporate and political executives, managers and business professionals to find opportunities, business and finance partners and reference information." The site provides overviews of African
Trade.gov - Manufacturing and Services
A section of the U.S. International Trade Administration site, this section provides descriptions and statistics on U.S. and international industries and is "dedicated to enhancing the global competitiveness of U.S. industry, expanding its market access,
The Online Factbook, produced by the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency, is "currently updated every two weeks." The World Factbook provides national-level information on countries, territories, and dependencies, including brief factual surveys of