Austin Business Journal - Includes content from the late 1990s to the present, and includes the Book of Lists and Special Publications. Access is granted by registering with your ACC email.
Barron's - Print copies available at Highland, Riverside, and South Austin campus libraries.
Bloomberg Businessweek - Full text available 2010-present in Business Sources Complete
Financial Times - Full text available 1999-present through Gale Academic OneFile
Harvard Business Review - Business Source Complete hosts the Harvard Business Review Journal (1922 - Present). Only Harvard Business Review Journal Case Studies are available, you will not find full-text copies of the Harvard Business School Cases within this database.
The Economist - Full text available 1988-present through Gale Academic OneFile.
The New York Times (website) - All ACC faculty, students, and staff have full access to The New York Times website. You must first register using your ACC email at Access NYTimes. More information can be found at The New York Times: Academic Pass guide.
PR Newswire - Full text access 1988-present available from Newspaper Source Plus
The Wall Street Journal (website) - All ACC faculty, students, and staff have unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ apps, podcasts, curated newsletters, and more. You must first register using your ACC email at WSJ.com/AustinCC. More information can be found at The Wall Street Journal: Membership Program
Jointly sponsored by the Institute for Supply Chain Management and W.P. Carey School of Business at Arizona State University. Free registration is required.
Resources related to exporting goods from the US, including trade data, research and FAQs.
The Center offers education, research and outreach programs related to logistics and supply chain management, including logistics modeling, demand management, international logistics, supply chain security, and management of transportation systems.
Provides industry- and process-specific resources, as well as educational information, round tables, news and analysis and more.
The forum is an industry/academic conference presented by Wharton's Fishman-Davidson Center at the University of Pennsylvania. Participants include industry executives, government officials, and academic researchers. The site offers presentations and research reports from previous years.
The Forum connected with the Ohio State University provides the opportunity for leading practitioners and academics to discuss critical issues related to customer satisfaction, operational excellence, and others involved with Supply Chain Management
IWLA supports the third-party warehousing, transportation and logistics industry and has nearly 500 member companies.
Website provides 70 Supply Chain related issues to read through as well as case studies, blogs, interviews, research, trends, newsletters, etc. Also has links to various industries that rely heavily on supply chain management.
A directory of resources and sites related to all aspects of logistics and supply chain management.
Provides news, critical topics, guides, blogs, whitepapers and webcasts pertaining to supply chain management.
The National Technical Information Service serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. It provides access to close to 3 million publications covering over 350 subject areas.
This division centers on the management aspect of the production of goods and services. Topics include operations strategy, product and service development, supply chain management, project and quality management as well as various other issues dealing with operations.
Represents those invovled in developments pertaining to international trade. Four core areas are compliance, facilitation, safety, and security.
Association of buyers and purchasing managers. Offers certification programs, professional education in purchasing courses, other learning resources, research and more.
The Association for Operations Management (APICS) is now part of the Association for Supply Chain Management. ASCM provides research, education and certification programs that elevate supply chain excellence, innovation and resilience.
Site offers information on membership, conferences and other educational opportunities, case studies, and a career center.
Largest Supply Management association in the world. Provides information about education and training, conferences and networking, certification as well as a career center and publications.
MHI provides education, networking and solution sourcing for members, their customers and the industry as a whole through various programs and events.
NIPHLE serves government and private industry specialists and promoting the importance of proper packaging and handling in solving logistics problems.
SOLE is an international professional society designed to enhance the art and science of logistics technology, education and management. Individual members and chapters are found in 50 countries worldwide. The organization administers the Certified Professional Logistician Program and Certified Master Logistician.
Professional organization for distribution professionals.