Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RESEARCH GUIDES ACC Home Page

ARTS 1301 - Art Appreciation - Bowman Online Fall 2021: Articles from Databases

Guide for Brucie Bowman's Fall 2021 Art Appreciation class.

Unsure how to find articles?

Explore our Finding Articles tutorial or try the Finding Periodical Articles library guide:

Accessing ACC Databases

If you're on an ACC campus, you will be automatically logged in to all library databases.

To use a database off campus, you have to sign in with your ACCeID and password.

Scholarly vs. Popular

Need a review of scholarly vs. popular articles?

Finding Art Articles in Library Databases

Below are electronic resources the ACC library subscribes to that have the full text of articles from magazines and scholarly journals as well as encyclopedia articles.

You must be a student or on the staff of the college to access these. If you're off-campus, your ACC eID will get you access.

These will generally have "better" articles from reliable publications while the web periodicals in the box to the right are sometimes from less reliable sources.

Library Databases Quick Search

Search in Library Databases.
Type the keyword(s) in the box below then press Enter or click the Search button.

 

 

Librarian

Profile Photo
Jordan Forbes Hagan
Contact:
Faculty Librarian / Assistant Professor
Rio Grande Campus
1212 Rio Grande St.
Austin, TX 78701
jordan.forbes@austincc.edu
512-223-3069

ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College