MLA Citation - EDUC 1300 - Fall '23 - Medina - LibGuides at Austin Community College

MLA 8th Edition

46 copies total -- at every ACC Library.

Citation Generators

Citation Machine
A citation generator for MLA, APA, Turabian and Chicago styles.
KnightCite
A citation generator created by the Hekman Library of Calvin College. It assists with creating citations in MLA, APA, and Chicago for all types of resources. You have the option to register for additional features such as saving and exporting citations.
NoodleTools
Use NoodleBib Express to quickly create citations in MLA or APA, or register for a NoodleBib MLA Starter account for additional features such as the ability save citations and format a works cited page.
Zotero
A Firefox extension that helps with the collection, management, and citation of sources.

Note: For FIREFOX only.

MLA (Modern Language Association) Documentation style

Each campus Library has a copy of the MLA Handbook Eight Edition in the Reference collection (Ref LB 2369 .G53 2016) for use in the library and copies in the circulating collection (LB 2369 .G53 2016) that you can check out for 2 weeks.

MLA citation guide created by ACC Librarians
Covers the basic citation rules and provides citation examples of the commonly used source types.
MLA Formatting and Style Guide
Created by the Purdue Online Writing Lab.
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography is an essential tool for research in all aspects of modern languages and literature. Available as a searchable online database of more than 2.7 million records, the MLA Bibliography is used by academics and teachers around the world to find and share their work.

EDUC 1300 - Fall '23 - Medina: MLA Citation

MLA 8th Edition

Citation Generators

MLA (Modern Language Association) Documentation style

Why are Citations Important?