Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome, below you will find video resources that will help ACC students, faculty and staff to learn about ACC Library services and resources. The tabs above will take you to faculty tips videos to help faculty embed library resources in their online courses, and some non-ACC videos that have been recommended by ACC Librarians. Have questions or need help? Contact Ashley Carr at firstname.lastname@example.org. Thanks!
ACC Library Introduction Videos
Online Library Tour
(6 minutes) A quick tour of ACC's online library including the most used services and resources, library catalog, article databases, library guides, online tutorials and 24/7 chat service.
Introduction to ACC Online Library Services
(30 minutes) An introduction to ACC Libraries' online services, including ebooks, streaming video, online article databases, free access to the NYTimes website, online tutorials, research guides and 24/7 chat help from librarians.
Help-O-Matic: ACC Libraries
(4 minutes) This video is our classic introduction to ACC Library Services. It presents information on both online and in-person services. Our in-person services are not available during the COVID-19 closure.
ASL - American Sign Language Library Videos
Quick How-To Videos from ACC Librarians
How to Find Articles
(4 minutes) Quick How-To on how to find articles in three major databases, Gale Ebooks, Opposing Viewpoints and Academic Search Complete.
(5 minutes) Learn about ACC's Discovery search tool, which allows you to search most of ACC Libraries' databases, book and video collections all in one convenient search box.
(4 minutes) Learn how to use citation tools from the library databases.
(9 minutes) Students will learn how to cross-check citations they have found in library databases against ACC's style guides to make sure the citation is correctly formatted.
(3 minutes) Learn to use the email tool in ACC Library databases so that you can have the resources you need delivered to your email inbox.
(3 minutes) Learn all about the listen tool in the ACC Library databases. This tool will read database content aloud to the viewer.
PDF Full Text
(3 minutes) Learn about the PDF Full Text view functions in ACC Library Databases.
(2 minutes) Learn about using the permalinks to connect yourself and others directly to articles and other resources you have found in the library databases.
Google Drive Tool, Part 1
(4 minutes) Learn how to use the Google Drive tool features in ACC Library databases so that you can save and organize your research.
Google Drive Tool, Part 2
(4 minutes) Dig deeper into the functionality of Google Drive to help further organize your research for class projects.
How to Research for a Paper
(12 minutes) Discusses the steps to research for a paper, including: looking for background information, finding sources in multiple databases and creating a works cited page.
Find out what Subject Terms are and how you can use them to find better results when searching for articles, books and other resources.
Help! I Can't Find Any Sources on My Topic!
(11 minutes) This video offers help for when you just can't find any sources on your topic. It includes: choosing keywords, trying other databases, and online text search.
(4 minutes) Learn how to create a research question that will help you to organize your ideas and assist you with your research.
How to Organize Your Online Research
(11 minutes) Discusses how to organize your research as you go, and includes tips on how to save your search, which links to grab, and a system to organize citations and quotes for your paper.
(4 minutes) Learn about the eBooks that you can access from the ACC Libraries online. What they are, how you can access them, and how to use them.
(7 minutes) Learn how reference resources such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, and atlases to start out your research process with facts, dates, and important basic information.
Primary & Secondary Resources
(6 minutes) Learn the differences between primary, secondary and even tertiary sources, and discover how to find them through ACC Libraries.
(6 minutes) Learn about ACC Libraries' Research Guides created by ACC Faculty Librarians to help you find the best resources in your field of study or the class that your are researching right now.
Learn about streaming video services available from ACC Libraries, including Kanopy, Films on Demand, Swank and others.