Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ACC Libraries have more than 90 journal/magazine article databases.
Here, I list the most useful ones for research on Astronomy. (See a complete list of ACC Library Databases by Subject or by Title)
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
An academic multi-disciplinary database with full text for nearly 5,500 serials, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Authoritative reference articles in all major areas of science and technology.
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Science & Technology Collection contains more than 820 leading full text journals. Topics include biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, marine sciences and materials science.
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Online Journals and Magazines
Please also see the library's databases which provide some full-text articles from magazines and journals in many disciplines, including astronomy.
Annual Review of Earth & Planetary Sciences
Scholarly annual publication available in full text from 1996-2005 in the Academic Search Premier database.
Monthly American astronomy magazine with online supplement. ACC libraries subscribe through Academic Search Complete. Full text available from 8/1/1992 to present.
Monthly British astronomy magazine with online supplement.
Sky & Telescope
Online supplement to the monthly magazine found full text for 1994 to present in the library database Academic Search Complete.
Home page for the bimonthly print publication of the "public education and outreach arm of the University of Texas McDonald Observatory" that accompanies the radio broadcast. Print copies available at EGN, HYS, NRG, RGC, RRC, RVS