Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RESEARCH GUIDES ACC Home Page

ACC Engineering: Finding Articles

This guide will help you find information about Engineering.

Unsure on how to find articles?

  • If you have questions related to ACC databases and how to find sources for your research papers, please contact me directly at alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu. I am here to assist you.

 

Journal Article Databases

  • ACC Libraries have more than 90 journal/magazine article databases. You can search our many databases for peer-reviewed scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, online encyclopedia entries, newspaper articles and more. 

 

  • You can access our databases from our A-Z List of Databases. Each database has a brief description of what it is. When you do your research, try different combinations of keywords and search terms. Be persistent and sift deeply. With databases, you are likely to find more accurate and credible results than the Internet. Read widely and use a variety of sources.

 

  • Every database has a citation tool and an email tool. These are usually located on the sidebar or at the top.

 

  • As always, if you have questions please ask! You can chat with a librarian 24/7 or contact me directly at alexander.speetzen@austincc.edu.

 

  • Listed below are the most useful databases for Engineering (See a complete list of ACC Databases by Subject or alphabetically by Title). 

Journals & Magazines on the Internet


ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College