LibGuides: ACCessible Library Services: Accessibility Information of Databases by Vendor

About

On this page we have compiled links of accessibility statements made by the various vendors of our library databases, as well as their Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT), where available.

Databases are group by their vendor. Our major database vendors EBSCO, Gale, and Proquest are listed first, after which they appear in alphabetical order. Last are database vendors for which we could find no accessibility statement or VPAT.

EBSCO Publishing

EBSCO Accessibility Statement

EBSCO VPAT

EBSCO databases include:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Article citations on all aspects of U.S. agriculture and life sciences
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Articles that focus on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness
Applied Science and Technology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covering a wide variety of interdisciplinary applied science fields, includes nearly 2,500 active journals of which over 2,000 are peer-reviewed.
Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America This link opens in a new window
Articles on all aspects of native North American culture, history, and daily life.
Book Review Digest Plus This link opens in a new window
Brings together book reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of academic sources.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, reports from associations and more.
Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness, and crisis communications.
Business Search Enhanced Interface This link opens in a new window
An enhanced interface for Business Source Complete that includes additional search and browse features for company and industry profiles as well as country and market research reports.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals and news magazines on topics in economics, marketing, management, advertising, and accounting.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, newsletters, standards of practice, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals and magazines about computers, electronics, and the Internet.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of mainstream medicine and the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Online collection of e-books on most topics.
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Full text of thousands of education journals, books, and conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's ERIC interface links to full-text where available.
Essay & General Literature Index This link opens in a new window
Cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada.
Family Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database covering areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other areas of relevance to the discipline.
Flipster This link opens in a new window
View popular magazines including Consumer Reports, Essence, Forbes, People, Vogue and more via this digital newsstand. More information can be found at the Flipster Guide https://researchguides.austincc.edu/flipster
Fuente Academica Premier This link opens in a new window
Spanish and English-language articles from scholarly journals published in Latin America, Portugal and Spain on all major subject areas. (Artículos en español y en idioma Inglés de revistas científicas publicadas en América Latina , Portugal y España en todas las principales áreas temáticas. )
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Includes over 25,000 articles covering an array of topics.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Article citations for topics such as global warming, energy conservation, natural resources, and pollution.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Articles from consumer health magazines, pamphlets, reference books, and Clinical Reference Systems reports.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly journals focusing on the medical disciplines.
Hobbies and Crafts Source This link opens in a new window
Offers "how-to" instructions for virtually every hobby enthusiast with full text for more than 1,500 leading hobby books and craft magazines that cover Arts & Crafts, Collecting, Home & Garden, Indoor Recreation, Kids' Crafts, Model Building, Needlecrafts & Textiles, and more
Home Improvement Source This link opens in a new window
Provides users with user-friendly “how-to” information covering a range of home improvement and repair projects and features full-text content from leading magazines, images not found anywhere else online, and videos of popular home repair projects.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines.
Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Citations from library science publications, books, research reports, and conference proceedings.
LearningExpress Library Plus This link opens in a new window
This product (and not ACC) requires that you register for a free account before accessing.Tutorials and e-books to help with job preparation, career advancement, and college readiness, as well as practice tests for the TOEFL, MCAT, ACT, GMAT, LSAT, GRE, and AP tests. Also includes Computer Skills, Job & Career Accelerator, and Adult Learning centers..
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles about criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, and ethics.
Legal Information Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Top consumer legal reference books (including the Nolo series), plus thousands of multi-state forms to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly and popular LGBT publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBT thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexes core journals, books, research reports, and proceedings in the library and information science field.
Literary Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
MAS Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from popular magazines, plus some reference sources. Most articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile).
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles on most topics including business, health, education, science, and social issues.
MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
Spanish language collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. (Colección en español de investigación e investigación revistas médicas de renombre editores latinoamericanos y españoles.)
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Articles from biomedical journals maintained by the National Library of Medicine.
Note: Please see Pubmed below to go directly to the NLM government link if you want to use ACC filters. (Limit your search to materials available through ACC, either in print or online, by clicking on the filters, like the filter for Nursing Journals or EMS journals.)
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles and current news on U.S. and world military and government affairs.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Articles from hundreds of domestic and international newspapers and news magazines.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based information resource including videos, images, and care sheets designed specifically for nurses.
Play Index This link opens in a new window
Covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles on educational development, pedagogical theory, and practice.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles on topics in psychiatry, psychology, and observational and experimental methods.
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database covering areas relevant to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of relevance to the discipline
Referencia Latina This link opens in a new window
Base de datos en español de texto completo que cubre una amplia gama de temas de una variedad de fuentes, incluyendo libros de referencia, revistas de interés general e informes de salud.
Full-text Spanish-language database covering a broad array of subjects from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Articles from regional business publications on current events.
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles about world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, epistemology, and the history of philosophy.
Salud en Español This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish about consumer health and wellness. (En la evidencia basada en informes y hojas informativas en español sobre la salud del consumidor y el bienestar.)
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles from leading journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.
Serials Directory This link opens in a new window
Publisher information and current pricing of most major periodicals.
Short Story Index This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories.
Small Business Source This link opens in a new window
Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans.
Small Engine Repair Source This link opens in a new window
Provides users with detailed, yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work. It also includes thousands of author profiles and a sociological thesaurus.
Sustainability Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of content relevant to many integral areas of sustainability initiative management.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles on topics in education.
Texas Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Magazines, journals, newspapers, and books about the history and culture of Texas.
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
Information on hot topics from newspapers, periodicals, and government sources.
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles from trade and industry magazines and journals.

Gale

Gale Accessibility Statement

Gale VPAT

Gale databases include:

Gale: Chilton Library This link opens in a new window
Detailed information on vehicle maintenance and repair including step-by-step service procedures and ASE test prep quizzes.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources, including thousands of podcasts as well as videos.
Gale Books & Authors This link opens in a new window
Reader’s advisory database that makes finding a great read much less challenging. With read-alikes, reviews, award winners and themed book lists, and more this resource answers the age-old question, “What do I read next?”
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.
Gale Business: Insights Global This link opens in a new window
Delivers comprehensive international business intelligence with over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and Refinitiv statistical data.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Online collection of general and subject-specific encyclopedias on all major topic areas.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Online collection of general and subject-specific encyclopedias on all major topic areas.
Gale General OneFile This link opens in a new window
General-interest periodical resource with millions of articles from magazines and journals.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive consumer health resource provides full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more.
Gale In Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
More than 600,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Find people based on occupation, role, historical period, name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender.
Gale In Context: College This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Offers nearly 400 topic and state pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including Water Privatization, Ecotourism, Air Pollution, Green Economy, and more.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Articles with pro and con viewpoints from reference works, magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, and government and organizational statistics.
Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window
Provides contextual information on hundreds of science topics. Integrates reference content with headlines and videos.
Gale in Context: World History This link opens in a new window
Articles, essays, and primary documents about world history.
Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Manipulate and explore 3D models to better visualize and understand human anatomy with system and region focused activities. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.
Gale Interactive Science This link opens in a new window
Millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, and other multimedia covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.
Gale Literature: LitFinder This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
Gale Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
Includes both Gale's Contemporary Literary Criticism -- extensive compilation of literary commentary -- and Gale's Short Story Criticism -- thousands of essays on the critical response to short story writers
Gale Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
Includes both Gale's Contemporary Literary Criticism -- extensive compilation of literary commentary -- and Gale's Short Story Criticism -- thousands of essays on the critical response to short story writers
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Contains up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Contains up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods, and from around the world.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Articles from peer-reviewed journals, videos of medical procedures and live surgeries, and topic overviews.
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
Meets the research needs of Spanish-speaking users with a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America.
Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world.
Gale OneFile: Nursing & Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.
Gale OneFile: Psychology This link opens in a new window
Provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
LegalForms This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource of Texas legal documents, continuously updated to reflect the latest state laws. Features include personalized forms, comprehensive descriptions of each form and its use, legal questions and answers from attorneys, and state-specific legal information

ProQuest

ProQuest Accessibility Statement

ProQuest VPAT

ProQuest databases include:

Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Over 70,000 streaming video titles from distributors such as PBS, BBC, and Sony that span a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
The Austin American-Statesman (1871-1980) This link opens in a new window
Articles from 1871 - 1980
BBC Landmark Video Collection, 2nd ed. This link opens in a new window
Over 100 videos on topics in biology, anthropology, and general science including Blue Planet, Planet Earth, Big Cats, Dynasties, Life and more.
Behavior and Mental Health Online This link opens in a new window
Multimedia resource of over 2,500 videos and 3,500 books, documents and transcripts for studying and teaching in the areas of behavioral and mental health.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
e-Book collection of over16,000 titles.
Fold3 Library Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. This continually-growing collection contains millions of records from world-class archives and is facilitated through a partnership with Ancestry.com
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, GeoRef contains over 3.1 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
Health Research Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Broad collection of healthcare journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations.
HeritageQuest Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past.
Military Database This link opens in a new window
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
O'Reily for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Over 45,000 titles from O’Reilly and 200+ trusted publishers, including Harvard Business Review, Pearson, and more. Also includes 30,000 hours of video from industry leaders as well as case studies from top companies.
ProQuest African American Heritage This link opens in a new window
Devoted exclusively to African American family history research, this collection was created in partnership with leading African American genealogists and recognized leaders in genealogical information to develop a comprehensive mix of resources, records, and tools.
SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text theoretical and applied science literature including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 This link opens in a new window
Fire insurance maps of Texas produced by the Sanborn Map Company from the mid-1880s to 1970s.
Twentieth-Century American Poetry This link opens in a new window
Modern and contemporary American poetry from the early twentieth century to the present.
Twentieth-Century English Poetry This link opens in a new window
Modern and contemporary English poetry from the early twentieth century to the present.
Washington Post This link opens in a new window
Newspaper articles from 1987 to the present.

AccessScience

AccessScience Accessibility Statement

AccessScience VPAT

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
Articles from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.
You may need to accept a security certificate to use this resource off campus.

ASHP eBooks: Pharmacy Tech Collection

ASHP eBooks: Pharmacy Tech Collection Accessibility Statement

ASHP eBooks: Pharmacy Tech Collection This link opens in a new window
e-Book collection of pharmacy specific clinical and management information from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP).

Bloomsbury Digital Resources; Amigos Library Services

Bloomsbury Digital Resources; Amigos Library Services Accessibility Statement

Contact for VPAT

Bloomsbury Digital Resources; Amigos Library Services databases include:

Drama Online This link opens in a new window
Offering written plays, video, acting classes, scholarly critical books, and audio plays, Drama Online supports English Shakespeare curriculum, drama practitioner curriculum, and more.
Fairchild Books Library This link opens in a new window
eBook collection from fashion publisher, Bloomsbury. Topics include: construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more. Many titles include interactive features such as quizzes, projects, case studies, and self-assessment.

Comics Plus

Comics Plus Accessibility Statement

Comics Plus VPAT

Comics Plus This link opens in a new window
Unlimited access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, and manga from popular and independent publishers.
Comics Plus (and not ACC) requires that you create a free account before accessing.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference Accessibility Statement

Credo Reference VPAT

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Online collection of general and subject-specific reference works on all major topic areas.

ERIC

ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences in the U.S. Department of Education. This Act requires Federal agencies to make their electronic and information technology (EIT) accessible to people with disabilities. Federal websites are designed to be in compliance with Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act.

Government Section 508 Accessibility Program

ERIC This link opens in a new window
Maintained by the Department of Education, the ERIC website is the world's largest collection of education article citations.

Exchange Press

Exchange Press Accessibility Statement

Ed.Flicks This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collection of early education career training videos.
Videatives This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collection that shows how children think. Learn how to support their learning and see how to prepare environments that engage children in rich problem solving.

HeinOnline

HeinOnline Accessibility Statement

HeinOnline VPAT

HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
U.S. federal & state case law, as well as multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more

Infobase

Infobase Accessibility Statement

Infobase VPAT

Infobase databases include:

American History This link opens in a new window
Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience.
Bloom's Literature This link opens in a new window
Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
Industry and professional articles, school planning resources, and skills and career advice.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Educational streaming videos for most subject areas.

JSTOR; ITHAKA

JSTOR Accessibility Statement

JSTOR VPAT

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains more than a thousand academic journals and over one million images, letters, and other primary sources.

Kanopy

Kanopy Accessibility Statement

Kanopy VPAT

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
More than 26,000 streaming videos, including films from the Criterion Collection, festival circuit documentaries, and TV series. Kanopy (and not ACC) requires that you create a free account before accessing.

MadCad

American Welding Society VPAT

AWS Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Contains all electronic standards, specifications, methods, and guidelines for those who weld.

MedlinePlus

MedlinePlus Accessibility Statement

MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus contains information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues for patients.

Mergent Intellect

Mergent Intellect VPAT

Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Information on over 240 million private companies and 5,000 large public companies, plus five years worth of exportable financial statements. Census data, demographic profiles, and corporate families trees are also included.

Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library Accessibility Statement

Naxos Music Library VPAT

Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Streaming music library of classical, jazz, country, world, rock, pop, and blues.

NewsBank

NewsBank Accessibility Statement

NewsBank VPAT

NewsBank This link opens in a new window
The America’s News Collection includes over 3,500 news sources and newspapers, including 190 titles specific to Texas including the Austin American-Statesman, Houston Chronicle, Fort Worth Star Telegram, and San Antonio Express-News.
Austin American-Statesman (1989 - present) This link opens in a new window
The current edition of the Austin American-Statesman from NewsBank is typically posted around 5 AM CST and includes full color/full page web and print editions.

The New York Times; Amigos Library Services

New York Times Accessibility Statement

New York Times VPAT

The New York Times This link opens in a new window
All ACC faculty, students, and staff have full access to The New York Times website.
First time users register using your ACC email at Access NYTime URL: https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/

On The Boards TV

On The Boards TV Accessibility Statement

On The Boards TV This link opens in a new window
Full-length, high-quality contemporary performance films by over 30 different artists. Performances are filmed at the On the Boards theater in Portland, in Austin, and in New York.

Oxford University Press

Oxford University Press Accessibility Statement

Oxford University Press VPAT

Oxford University Press databases include:

Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Online art collection that includes thousands of images and articles on artists, eras, and movements.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED) Online This link opens in a new window
The OED is considered by many to be the definitive record of the English language, featuring 600000 words, 3 million quotations, and over 1000 years of English.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Online collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps, timelines, and illustrations.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
This eBook collection, Oxford Scholarship Online, houses thousands of works from 24 leading scholarly presses and covers 20 subject areas.

Plumb's Veterinary Drugs

Plumb's Veterinary Drug Accessibility Statement

Plumb's Veterinary Drugs This link opens in a new window
Created for veterinarians and pharmacists, PVB is the leading online resource for accessing up-to-date veterinary drug information.

Sage Publications--CQ Press

Sage Publications/ CQ Press Accessibility Statement

For VPAT, email: online.accessibility@sagepub.com

CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
Includes CQ Almanac, Congress and the Nation, Historic Documents Series, and Politics in America.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
In-depth coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy. Reports from 1991 - present.

Social Explorer

Social Explorer Accessibility Statement

Social Explorer VPAT

Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
A web-based mapping and visualization tool, provides easy access to demographic information about the United States and thousands of interactive data maps going back to 1790.
Social Explorer (and not ACC) requires that you create a free account before accessing.

Statista

Statista Accessibility Statement

Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources in business and government.

Swank Digital Campus

Swank Digital Campus Accessibility Statement

Swank Digital Campus VPAT

Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Curated academic streaming video collection of feature films and documentaries

TeachingBooks.net

TeachingBooks.Net Accessibility Statement

TeachingBooks.Net VPAT

TeachingBooks.net This link opens in a new window
Includes audio book readings, book discussion guides, lesson plans, and more, for over 40,000 children's and young adult books in English and Spanish.

Texas State Library: Nursing Books @ Ovid

Nursing Books @ Ovid Accessibility Statement

Nursing Books @ Ovid VPAT

Nursing Books @ OVID This link opens in a new window
Online collection of biomedical and nursing e-books.

USDA: National Agricultural Library

National Agricultural Library Accessibility Statement

USDA National Agricultural Library This link opens in a new window
SEARCH is the USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. It provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines.

SEARCH Everything for results from the Catalog and Articles database (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC).

U.S. National Library of Medicine: PubMed

PubMed Accessibility Statement

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Searches Medline, and includes content from journals in the fields of medicine, nursing and allied health.Limit your search to materials available through ACC, either in print or online, by clicking on the filters.

The Wall Street Journal; Dow Jones

The Wall Street Journal Accessibility Statement

The Wall Street Journal Online (website) This link opens in a new window
All ACC faculty, students, and staff have unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ apps, podcasts, curated newsletters, and more. You must first register using your ACC email at WSJ.com/AustinCC. More information can be found at The Wall Street Journal: Membership Program - https://researchguides.austincc.edu/WSJ
Site license for articles from 1984 to the present.

Wiley

Wiley Accessibility Statement

Wiley VPAT

Wiley databases include:

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences This link opens in a new window
Articles about biochemistry and physiology, developmental biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, microbiology and plant science.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology This link opens in a new window
Reference works on chemical substances including their properties, manufacturing and uses.
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Scientific encyclopedia that addresses every scientific discipline, from anatomy to computer science to physics.

WorldCat Discovery

WorldCat Accessibility Statement

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Over 36 million records for all types of materials cataloged by libraries throughout the world.

World Trade Press

AtoZ World Food Accessibility Statement

AtoZ World Food VPAT

AtoZ World Food This link opens in a new window
Thousands of recipes, food culture, and ingredient articles, plus essential culinary resources from around the world.

Vendors/Database with no Accessibility Documentation found

Handbook of Texas Online This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture sponsored by the Texas State Historical Association.
Merative Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Current, comprehensive drug, disease, and toxicology information, plus laboratory test and patient education information. Includes access to Red Book® drug packaging and pricing information.
Salem Press (Careers, Health, History, Literature, Science) This link opens in a new window
e-Book collection of reference titles in literature, science, history, health, and careers.