Reference Works: Generally, the category of works we call "reference" includes atlases, almanacs, bibliographies, dictionaries, directories, encyclopedias, guidebooks, handbooks, indexes, manuals and yearbooks. These are materials we "refer" to rather than read entirely. You can use reference works for definitions, codes, standards, topic overviews or background information.
An excellent reference database available at ACC is called Gale eBooks. You can find it from the ACC Library Services homepage, under the main search bar, click on the A-Z List of Databases tab. From there, scroll down to G for Gale eBooks.
If you have questions. Please ask! We are here to assist you!
Dictionary of Computer and Internet Terms by 
Encyclopedia of Computer Science by See the Tech Toolbox Library Guide for an excellent overview of working with a variety of computer related technologies. Look for "beginner" books for introductions to topics.
Computer Basics - Absolute Beginner's Guide, 8th ed. by
Make the most of your new Windows® 10 notebook or desktop computer-without becoming a technical expert! This book is the fastest way to get comfortable, get productive, get online, get started with social networking, make more connections, and have more fun! Even if you've never used a Windows computer before, this book shows you how to do what you want, one incredibly clear and easy step at a time.
Programming for the Absolute Beginner by
Are you interested in learning to program computers? This friendly guide will teach you the fundamentals of computer programming through the hands-on (and fun!) development of computer games. This book teaches programming using Just BASIC, a free, easy-to-learn software that lets you create programs for computers running Windows.
Teach Yourself VISUALLY Windows 10 by
Learn Windows 10 visually with step-by-step instructions. Completely updated to cover all the latest features, this book walks you step-by-step through over 150 essential Windows tasks.