Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD)
Business Source Complete
Articles from scholarly journals and news magazines on topics in economics, marketing, management, advertising, and accounting.
The Economist (via Gale Database)
Use the "Search Within Publication" box in the upper right to find articles by keyword, or browse to a particular issue using the controls on the left. IMPORTANT: when viewing search results, the default view will only show the first 3 results. Click on the "Magazines" link above the first result to see all of them.
The New York Times (website)
All ACC faculty, students, and staff have full access to The New York Times website. You must first register using your ACC email at Access NYTimes. More information can be found at The New York Times: Academic Pass guide.
IMPORTANT: To search content by key word, use the magnifying glass icon in the top left of the website. Content dates back to 1851, so use the date limiter and "sort by" options to filter your search results.
The Wall Street Journal (website)
All ACC faculty, students, and staff have unlimited access to WSJ.com, WSJ apps, podcasts, curated newsletters, and more. You must first register using your ACC email at WSJ.com/AustinCC. More information can be found at The Wall Street Journal: Membership Program
IMPORTANT: Use the search icon at the top right of the webpage to do an initial search, then click on the Advanced Search link and change the Date Range field to something other than the default.
Depending on your topic, you may also want to try sources that specialize in background and overview treatment of topics (these sources are great for learning about the history and context of your topic, and excel at providing definitions for important terms and concepts):
CQ Researcher
In-depth coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy. Reports from 1923 - present.
Gale EBooks
Online collection of general and subject-specific encyclopedias on all major topic areas.
Research by Centre for Economic Policy Research Fellows and Affiliates, a distributed network of the top 1,000 economists conducting research on issues affecting the European economy, are published in the CEPR Discussion Paper series.
Searchable online archive of downloadable economics working papers by the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER).
Working Papers convey the preliminary results of PIIE's research and are published as part of the Institute’s review process. They typically employ extensive and sophisticated economic models and analysis applied to a broad range of issues. The Institute welcomes feedback from readers communicated to the Institute or the authors.
Decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components.
Covers new scholarship in accounting, economics, finance, legal scholarship and management, and provides access to thousands of abstracts and full-text research papers.