Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Election & Voting Information
Voting & Elections
This web page from USA.gov contains official information about voting in the U.S. On this page you can learn how to contact your elected officials, find information about the Electoral College, find voter registration information and more.
League of Women Voters
A non-partisan political organization, the LWV has been encouraging informed and active participation in government since 1920.
This website from the Texas Secretary of State is a one-stop-shop for voter information in Texas.
League of Women Voters of Texas
This is the site for the Texas League. Here you can find voter information specific to Texas.
Project Vote Smart
Project Vote Smart is a nonpartisan organization that seeks to empower voters. The site provides biographical information and voting records for elected officials and candidates. The site also includes helpful tutorials on government basics.
This website covers many different types of polls, including gubernatorial as well as congressional and presidential polls.
This site, provided by the Annenberg Public Policy Center of the University of Pennsylvania, provides factual and up-to-date information on all major political players, including presidential candidates.
This nonpartisan, nonprofit organization tracks money in U.S. politics. It's goal is to educate voters on how money is influencing elections and public policy.
Electionline is a nonpartisan and non-advocacy clearing house for election reform news and information. The site is a project of the Democracy Fund.
The Democratic Party site contains information on the party's history, party organization information, links to Democrat-related organizations, past party conventions, and a calendar of upcoming events.
Texas Democratic Party
This site includes a link to voter information, an overview of the party's leadership and history, the party's rules, and a calendar of upcoming events.
This page has information about the GOP, its history, the party's platform, links to Republican auxiliary groups and membership information.
Republican Party of Texas
This site contains a history and overview of the RPT, the party rules, and links to a number of GOP resources.
Among the many government reforms the Libertarian Party seek to enact include reducing the size of the federal government; abolishing the federal income tax, social security and welfare systems; and closing all overseas military installations.
The Green Party
The Green Party is "part of the worldwide movement that promotes ecological wisdom, social justice, grassroots democracy and non-violence."
This party seeks to end the capitalist economic system in the U.S. and replace it with a socialist system.
This site provides an overview of the party's principles and platform.
This site provides an overview of the party's principles and core issues.