LibGuides: Physics: Articles

Find Articles

Try our study guide Finding Periodical Articles online or our online tutorial Finding Articles.

Faculty Tips

Faculty Tips: How to Add Articles to Your Course

Article Databases

ACC Libraries have more than 90 journal/magazine article databases. Listed below are the most useful ones for research on Physics. (See a complete list of ACC Library Databases by Subject or by Title)

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary Database provided by EBSCO. Contains articles from magazines, academic journals, and newspapers. It also contains an image collection (top right, on green bar).
Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas.
AccessScience This link opens in a new window
AccessScience gathers vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology.
Articles from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.
You may need to accept a security certificate to use this resource off campus.
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Online This link opens in a new window
For over 100 years, the CRC Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts.
Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window
In addition to physics journal and magazine articles and reference entries, also includes simulations, videos, and experiments.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of science topics. Integrates reference content with headlines and videos.
MAS Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from popular magazines, plus some reference sources. Most articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile).
MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles on most topics including business, health, education, science, and social issues.
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles from leading journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community.

Journals/Magazines

Physical Review Focus
"Selections from Physical Review and Physical Review Letters explained for students and researchers in all fields of physics."

Please also see the library's databases which provide some full-text articles from magazines and journals in many disciplines, including physics.

Physics Today
Daily physics news and research source.
Science
"The world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary."
Science Daily
ScienceDaily is an online magazine and Web portal devoted to science, technology, and medicine. The free, advertising-supported service brings you breaking news about the latest discoveries and research projects in everything from astrophysics to zoology.
Scientific American
"Scientific American, the oldest continuously published magazine in the U.S., has been bringing its readers unique insights about developments in science and technology for more than 150 years."