LibGuides: Career Information: Articles

Take a look at our online guide, Finding Periodical Articles.

ACC Libraries have more than 90 journal/magazine article databases. Here are the most useful databases for fashion marketing research. (See a complete list of ACC Library Databases by Subject or by Title)

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window comprehensive resource for career exploration and planning that allows users to quickly find the valuable career information they need, whether it’s industry and professions articles, school planning resources, or skills and career advice.
Industry and professional articles, school planning resources, and skills and career advice.
LearningExpress Library Plus This link opens in a new window
This product (and not ACC) requires that you register for a free account before accessing.Tutorials and e-books to help with job preparation, career advancement, and college readiness, as well as practice tests for the TOEFL, MCAT, ACT, GMAT, LSAT, GRE, and AP tests. Also includes Computer Skills, Job & Career Accelerator, and Adult Learning centers..
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window Full text of articles from 400 trade and technical periodicals.
Articles from trade and industry magazines and journals.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Has the full text of articles from over 5000 periodicals. Good for specific info and to get the latest developments.
Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas.
Austin American-Statesman (1989 - present) This link opens in a new window The local paper going back to 1989. Good for recent local info
The current edition of the Austin American-Statesman from NewsBank is typically posted around 5 AM CST and includes full color/full page web and print editions.

All ACC faculty, students, and staff can now access their favorite digital magazines using Flipster, courtesy of ACC Libraries.

Flipster is a next-generation digital newsstand that allows people to browse digital versions of the latest issues of popular magazines.

Magazines can be downloaded to Android phones and tablets, Apple phones and tables, and Kindle Fire tablets for offline reading anytime, anywhere.

Instructions follow for accessing Flipster!

Flipster Titles:

National Geographic
People
Bloomberg Businessweek
Forbes
Rolling Stone
Discover
People en Espanol
Vogue
Sports Illustrated
Time
Consumer Reports
Essence