Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ACC Libraries have many books on interviewing and interview skills. Follow the link below to browse titles on the subjects.
The Essential Digital Interview Handbook by In today's increasingly interconnected world, virtual meetings have become a staple of business practice. Unsurprisingly, so has the digital interview. Physical distance between potential employers and job-seekers is no longer the impediment it once was for face-to-face engagement. In the past year alone, the number of people who use Skype for this purpose has risen from about 300 million to more than 405 million, with a whopping 66-percent increase in users who log in from their mobile devices. Moreover, 35 percent of all businesses in the United States use Skype as their primary means of communication. These numbers point to one simple fact: you need The Essential Digital Interview Handbook! This book, the first one of its kind, will cover everything you need to know, including: How to prepare for your digital interview How to avoid common pitfalls and mistakes How to establish a professional presence by using the correct microphone and camera How--and when--to take the next step, and transition from virtual to in-person Your next job will likely be waiting for you on the other end of a video conference. These tips will also help you appear more professional for media interviews and presenting online. Let The Essential Digital Interview Handbook walk you through the steps to success.
Call Number: XX(356616.1)
Publication Date: 2013-12-22
The Essential Job Interview Handbook by Even with a fairly detailed job description or a briefing by a knowledgeable recruiter, job candidates rarely have all the tools they need to ace their interviews. This is one of the reasons why interviews are so harrowing--we have to pay close attention to what we're told, what we're not told, and the many non-verbal signals we receive. In addition, many people who conducts the interviews aren't well-prepared, haven't been trained in interviewing, and often don't even like the process. The Essential Job Interview Handbook will help job seekers prepare effectively for interviews and become familiar with different types of interview questions and styles of interviews. A unique feature of this book is the multiple answers it provides for each question, rated good, better, and best; with this feature, you'll learn what makes a winning answer and understand the strategy behind it. Whether you're just finishing school or have been working a long time, The Essential Job Interview Handbook will give you all the powerful tools you need to not just get a job, but to get the right one.
Call Number: HF5549.5 .I6 B375 2014 EB
Publication Date: 2013-09-23
Get a Job! by Three essential aides to help you land the job of your dreams in today's competitive market. Ron Fry, the founder and president of Career Press for over three decades, is a sought after speaker, seminar leader, and expert authority on how best to prepare for the job interview process. From standout résumés to key questions and highly effective responses, Fry will show you how to get that job. 101 Great Answers to the Toughest Interview Questions: Thoroughly updated for today's job market, this brand-new twenty-fifth anniversary edition will help you successfully prep for any interview--no matter how tough--with answers that will convince employers you are the best candidate for the position. 101 Smart Questions to Ask on Your Interview: The interview is not over when you hear: "Do you have any questions for me?" Ron Fry shows you how to take charge of the interview process and sell the company on you while obtaining the information you need to make sure you are sold on them. 101 Great Résumés: Find the résumé format that will showcase your unique background, situation, skill sets, and career goals--and ensure you land your dream job.
Call Number: HF5382.7 .F797 2018
Publication Date: 2018-08-28
Great Answers, Great Questions for Your Job Interview, 2nd Edition by The classic guide to acing any interview--updated with critical skills for networking, video interviewing, and researching companies Great Answers, Great Questions For Your Job Interview prepares you to answer the trickiest questions and make yourself stand out from the competition. From pre-interview research to follow-up calls, the authors walk you through every step of the process and provide powerful advice on customizing your resume for any position. Includes worksheets and exercises that help you practice your responses to interview questions NEW: How to land an interview through smart networking, researching a company before the interview, and following up afterwards on LinkedIn and other social media sites NEW: Preparing for a video interview on Skype NEW: Tips on salary negotiation NEW: Techniques for creating a "culture match" with a potential employer NEW: Essential information on role playing Jay A. Block is the cofounder of the Professional Association of Resume Writers and Career Coaches (PARW/CC). He developed a groundbreaking career management and empowerment program for the Workforce Development System nationwide, the U.S. Department of Labor, and other leading career and employment-related organizations. Michael Betrus is a sales director by trade, having conducted hundreds of interviews and hires, and a career seminar leader for students on campuses nationwide.
Call Number: XX(330939.1)
Publication Date: 2014-08-11
What to Say in Every Job Interview: How to Understand What Managers Are Really Asking and Give the Answers That Land the Job by "TELL ME ABOUT YOURSELF . . ."Decode the hidden meaning behind interview questions and prepare the perfect answer to land the job During a job interview, there are no right or wrong answers, just better and worse answers. When you rethink the process in those terms, you'll gain a huge advantage over the competition. What to Say in Every Job Interview shows you how to focus on the factors of the job, rather than answering questions "correctly." As a professional interviewer, Carole Martin has spent years on the other side of the desk. She knows exactly what she's looking for in every job candidate and exactly how to find it. Now, she reveals all the secrets. Martin gives you a holistic plan for preparing yourself to best answer every interviewer's three primary concerns: Can you perform the job? Are you a good fit with the company culture? Can the company afford you? What to Say in Every Job Interview shows you where to find the critical factor interviewers seek with each question and how to present yourself in the best possible way on the spot and under pressure.
Call Number: XX(362345.1)
Publication Date: 2013-12-31
You Are Hired - Resumes and Interviews by This book focusses on the six steps towards getting hired. They are as follows: 1. How to Approach Job Search? 2. Designing your Resume 3. Cover Letter Drafting 4. Image Projection 5. Group Discussions 6. Interview Handling Techniques Each of these steps is explained in detail to ensure that you will be able to implement them in getting your dream job. These steps have explained various strategies for "how to get hired". Examples of real life resumes and cover letters have been used throughout the book. Further as a part of my research, more than 10 amazing industry experts feature in this book. These experts generously share valuable inputs about the current industry trends in all aspects covered by this book. This book contains lots of examples and samples to clarify various points. This ensures that you get valuable enrichment from this book. Once you are invited for an interview or group discussion. You'll need to apply what you have learnt through this book and put into practice. The joy of developing and using these skills will culminate in you getting your dream job offer. #v&spublishers
Call Number: HF5382.7 EBK