LibGuides: Fashion Design: Databases

Take a look at our online guide, Finding Periodical Articles.

ACC Libraries have more than 90 journal/magazine article databases. Here are the most useful databases for Fashion research. (See a complete list of ACC Library Databases by Subject or by Title)

Fairchild Books Library This link opens in a new window
eBook collection from fashion publisher, Bloomsbury. Topics include: construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more. Many titles include interactive features such as quizzes, projects, case studies, and self-assessment.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, news, and research on topics in most subject areas.
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Digital library of over one million images related to art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences.
ARTstor (and not ACC) requires that you create a free account before accessing.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window A great source for trends, marketing, and retail. Also useful for information on designers.
Articles from scholarly journals and news magazines on topics in economics, marketing, management, advertising, and accounting.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Educational streaming videos for most subject areas.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Offers "how-to" instructions for virtually every hobby enthusiast with full text for more than 1,500 leading hobby books and craft magazines that cover Arts & Crafts, Collecting, Home & Garden, Indoor Recreation, Kids' Crafts, Model Building, Needlecrafts & Textiles, and more
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Online art collection that includes thousands of images and articles on artists, eras, and movements.

All ACC faculty, students, and staff can now access their favorite digital magazines using Flipster, courtesy of ACC Libraries.

Flipster is a next-generation digital newsstand that allows people to browse digital versions of the latest issues of popular magazines.

Magazines can be downloaded to Android phones and tablets, Apple phones and tables, and Kindle Fire tablets for offline reading anytime, anywhere.

Fashion Titles in Flipster:

To access full-text articles from our e-journals/magazines, click Full Text Access to see the ACC database(s) that contain the journals/magazines. Then click on a database (ex: MasterFILE Complete, MAS Complete, Vocational and Career Collection, etc.)

*You must login using your ACC e-ID and password for off-campus access.