Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RESEARCH GUIDES ACC Home Page

Real Estate: Articles & Databases

A guide for finding Real Estate information in the ACC libraries and on the web.

In this tutorial, you will explore the role articles play in research, key features of newspapers, magazines and journals, how library databases can help, and how to locate articles using library databases. This module is designed to take about 10 minutes to complete and includes lots of examples and some interactive practice.

Take a look at our online guide, Finding Periodical Articles.

The databases listed in the box on the right are good tools to use to start your search for articles related to Real Estate.

Realtor Magazine
The online interactive version of Realtor Magazine by the National Association of Realtors. EVC Library subscribes to the print version of this magazine.

Texas Realtor; Official Publication of the Texas Association of Realtors
The magazine's portal includes: articles, news, professional and legal support, and products. Cypress Creek and Eastview Libraries subscribe to the print version of this magazine.

Austin American-Statesman
The local daily newspaper. Current ACC students, faculty, and staff may access online issues back through 1989. (This may work better with Internet Explorer or Google Chrome than Firefox.) Most ACC Libraries subscribe to the print version of this newspaper.

WSJ.com(http://online.wsj.com/public/us)
You can read business and financial news of the day on this web companion to the Wall Street Journal. The site includes Multimedia and Online Extras, Markets Data and Tools.

Wall Street Journal
Current ACC students, faculty, and staff may access this well-known and highly regarded financial and business newspaper's online issues back through 1984. Click on the Resource Link. (This may work better with Internet Explorer or Google Chrome than Firefox.) Most ACC Libraries subscribe to the print version of this newspaper.

Architectural Record
"Architectural Record provides a compelling editorial mix of design ideas and trends, building science, business and professional strategies, exploration of key issues, news products and computer-aided practice." The web site supplements the monthly print magazine.

Architect Online
The "online edition of Architect provides architecture news, market intelligence, business and technology solutions, continuing education, a building products database, and other ... resources...."

ArchitectureWeek
Provides news, competitions, a search engine, rss feeds, and archives.


ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College