Skip to main content

Accounting: Home

A guide for finding resources on Accounting in the ACC Libraries and on the Internet

Accounting

Recent Taxation News

Recent information from the Wall Street Journal Tax column by Herman:

Loading ...

Accounting Purchase Requests

Is there a title that would make a good addition to the Library Collection? Fill out the form linked below and let me know!

Accounting Purchase Request

Types of Resources

There are several types of information available to students through the ACC libraries, both in print form and electronically. The tabs along the top of the page provide details on the different types of resources listed below:

Books You can find a wealth of resources in the library's book collection. A book can provide detailed background information on a topic.
Reference Books Encyclopedias, atlases, dictionaries, etc. are considered reference sources. Access these types of resources when you need to find definitions, biographies, overviews, and historical information.
Articles Articles can be found in journals, magazines, or newspapers.  Articles can vary in scope, but usually fall into one of two categories: scholarly and popular.     
Web Sites The internet can provide a wealth of information, especially from government sources and professional organizations. Be sure to carefully evaluate the information found here.

Accounting Apps

Apps (little software applications) allow you to customize your tablet to do the things you like to do. Some of the apps listed are free, while others are fee-based. Additionally, some apps are initially free, and then require in-app purchases if more features and functionality are desired. Listed, you will find some app recommendations we have come up with through trial, error, and our own experiences.

ACC Library Services does not endorse any fee-based apps nor it is liable for reimbursement of any apps paid for by patrons. Please refer to the Tablet Circulation Policy for further details.

Basic Accounting App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app. 

Basic Accounting-Provides good coverage of basic accounting information including balance sheets, formulae, and various statements. (Android

Kashoo App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app.
Kashoo-Allows you to create and send invoices, record and manage expenses, organize your taxes, instantly pull financial reports—all in realtime, always in sync. (iOS)​

 Accounting Dictionary-Lite App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app.

Accounting Dictionary-Lite-Includes over 4,300 accountancy terms, abbreviations, and definitions. (Android

 

Accounting Calculator App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app.

Accounting Calculator-A calculator app that includes all of the basic functions needed to do accounting. (Android

Home Accounting Pro App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app.

 Home Accounting Pro-Record expenditures and income, and keep a virtual balance of your own home accounting. (Android

Basic Accounting Tutorial Pro App-please select iOS or Android below to access the app. 

Basic Accounting Tutorial Pro-An introduction to basic and advance level accounting. (Android)

Loading ...

ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College