Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RESEARCH GUIDES ACC Home Page

Accounting: Articles & Databases

A guide for finding resources on Accounting in ACC Libraries and on the Internet.

In this tutorial, you will explore the role articles play in research, key features of newspapers, magazines and journals, how library databases can help, and how to locate articles using library databases. This module is designed to take about 10 minutes to complete and includes lots of examples and some interactive practice.

Take a look at our online guide, Finding Periodical Articles.

 

All ACC faculty, students, and staff can now access their favorite digital magazines using Flipster, courtesy of ACC Libraries.

Flipster is a next-generation digital newsstand that allows people to browse digital versions of the latest issues of popular magazines. 

Magazines can be downloaded to Android phones and tablets, Apple phones and tables, and Kindle Fire tablets for offline reading anytime, anywhere.

Instructions follow for accessing Flipster!

These recommended databases are a great way to begin your research. Need a specific database? Check out our list of all ACC databases by title. This list contains all our databases, not just those used for Accounting!


ACC Web Site || Library Web Site || GET HELP! || Search the Library
Contact Us • © Library Services, Austin Community College