Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Careers in Psychology
Includes information on careers as well as licensure, jobs, and experts in the field.
Classics in the History of Psychology
Access to classic documents in a broad range of disciplines, including biology, philosophy, education, ethics, child development, sociology, and history in addition to psychology.
Includes information on careers as well as licensure, jobs, education, and experts in the field of counseling psychology.
is a large self-help center with information on disorders, treatments, support groups, etc.
Mind: The Science, Art, and Experience of our Inner Lives
Explore questions like: "Do you know what you communicate with your body?" "What makes something cute?" "Why do teens take risks?" "Can science really study love and attraction?"
National Institute of Mental Health Homepage
government site which features research, descriptions of disorders, treatments, and free publications.
Mental health social network created and run by mental health professionals. Has a long list of Symptom/Treatment articles for many mental disorders, as well as a section with Tests and Quizzes.
Psychology Classroom at AllPsych Online
Has a lengthy section on Psychiatric disorders and includes an Index matching the disorder to its category and code in the DSM-IV. See the 'Reference' section for a Psychology timeline and dictionary as well as biographies and Medication guide.
Psychology Degree 411
Includes information on education and careers in the field of Psychology.
Includes in-depth information on the different degrees available in the field of Psychology.
Test Collection at ETS
"The Test Collection at ETS is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices"
This Week in the History of Psychology
A podcast series by Christopher D. Green from York University, Toronto, Canada